Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly and very knowledgeable about the area and its restaurants
Property
Everything we wanted in a vacation. The cottage was minimalist but we loved it-it was perfect
Bala Cynwyd, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly and very knowledgeable about the area and its restaurants
Property
Everything we wanted in a vacation. The cottage was minimalist but we loved it-it was perfect
View Property: Sunset_Cottage_Boothbay
darien, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gulls Nest_Georgetown
Jackonsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2016
Property Manager
The team was always helpful. Always pleasant, eager to make our stay one to remember. The Cottage Connection will take care to help make your vacation one to remember. I would use them again.
Property
It was a pleasant and relaxing visit. We loved the property. The bed sheets were very nice and fresh. The house was clean and everything we needed was there. The view was wonderful and the people on Five Islands and Georgetown Were very friendly. we hope to rent this lovely house again.
View Property: Merwick_Cottage_Georgetown
Lutz, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The view near the water. Hummingbirds. Felt like home here
View Property: A Lucky Cast_Westport Island
Sandy Hook, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
Property Manager
Team was fine, but a call about bees was lost.
Property
The rustic fisherman's house with the authentic Maine atmosphere was just what we hoped for. The beach provided easy kayaking to the nearby islands and a great place to play. The property was private but close to town. It was a perfect place to get our whole family together.
View Property: Lazy_Days_Boothbay_Harbor
Warren, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
It had two ocean front areas for us to enjoy
View Property: Mollys_Cape_Southport
Annapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful view of Linekin Bay; quiet and peaceful.
View Property: Quiet_Spot_East_Boothbay
Webster Grove, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property Manager
Cottage Connection's staff are so friendly and helpful. They provided us with so much helpful information and were attentive to our needs. Keep up the good job.
Property
Atlantic Sunset's spaciousness felt great, giving us all room to spread out. It is so tastefully decorated. We felt at home right away. The nearby resort privileges provided lots of fun for our family. The range of activities suited all of the various ages. Thanks for the wonderful memories we made while celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary at Atlantic Sunset
View Property: Atlantic_Sunset_Boothbay_Harbor
Clarence Center, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
Most of my communication with Cottage Connection was with Lucy. She answered any and every question I had and returned calls when I wanted to know certain things. She was knowledgeable and extremely polite. Cottage Connection Maine found us the perfect place that other websites were not able to do.
Property
We stayed at the Gull's Nest on the Sheepscot River. It was PERFECT for us. Beautiful scenery, nice neighbors, and a deep dock that I tied my boat to for the whole week. I took my 19 1/2 foot Bass boat that has an electric trolling motor with an "on board" charger so I simply ran an extension cord to the dock and plugged it in. My wife, son and I went fishing almost daily and we caught tons of Mackerel and Pollock....sometimes 5 at a time! Lots of fun watching the Osprey catch fish and every now an then a seal would poke his head out of the water. Leo the lobsterman, had his boat next door. I struck up a conversation with him and he supplied us with the BEST lobsters that we have EVER had!!! And to top it off, the lobsters were cheaper to eat than going to MacDonald's!.......it was unbelievable. I am from upstate New York and the people of Maine were so polite and friendly and down to earth! My wife and I visit a different place each year, but this one may be our exception. Last year we went to Cape Cod and caught few fish and was no not nearly as scenic for about the same price.
View Property: Gulls Nest_Georgetown
Presque Isle, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
I read three books and got a tan! Our favorite feature was Bella Vista's location, its kitchen and the view!
View Property: Bella_Vista_Westport_Island
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
The folks at The Cottage Connection are very friendly and easy to work with.
Property
Absolutely fabulous. We came last year and loved it so much we came back again this year.
View Property: Tarbox_Cottage_Westport_Island
Houston, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
Great!
Property
I completely love my visit! Bay Street Cottage was a delight.
View Property: Bay_Street_Cottage_Boothbay_Harbor
Great Barrinton, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Oceanfront. Fabulous views and sounds of the surf. Also, privacy. Property was very private and quiet at night.
View Property: Sprucerock_Southport_Island
Chelmsford, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluefin_Georgetown
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
Great staff - helpful and timely.
Property
Outstanding - we will return! Best feature of the property - You can't beat the view of the waters off Boothbay. The dock is a tremendous asset and was well used by all.
View Property: Spruce_Point_Estate_Boothbay_Harbor
Chambersburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2016
Property Manager
We appreciated all the assistance and friendliness of the team. Thank you very much.
Property
Our two sons and their families plus my wife and I had a great week at the cottage. We enjoyed relaxing on the deck, the views that go with it, and the boating opportunities. We appreciated how well equipped the cottage was to meet our needs.
View Property: Atlantic_Sunset_Boothbay_Harbor
Hermon, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
The team was friendliest and most helpful I have encountered in all my travels.
Property
We absolutely loved the quaint, comfortable, cozy cottage. The creaking of the dock and ramp was awesome as the tide came in and out.
View Property: Sunset_Cottage_Boothbay
the Woodlands, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
The staff are excellent! They are very kind, friendly and responsive. We consider them to be friends.
Property
We enjoy our stays so much that we have returned for years. The property is perfect for us!
View Property: Ledge_The_Southport
Savannah, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
All good
Property
Bella Vista was wonderful
View Property: Bella_Vista_Westport_Island
new durham, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
Lucy did most of the coordinating. She helped us as we made our choice among different options. We were able to come to Boothbay well in advance of our gathering, and were given a tour of "Captain's Quarters", so that we could get the layout in advance - even decide who would sleep in which bedrooms. When we had trouble figuring out the TV and DVD player, we called in and were walked through the process right away.
Property
First of all, the place was spic and span when we arrived - that makes such a good first impression. The house is very comfortable, and can handle many guests. The bedrooms are upstairs, our of traffic. The kitchen is well-equipped and supported cooking dinner for up to 16 people. The kitchen was also perfect for impromptu breakfasts - having two ten cup coffee makers is a big plus. We looked at several properties before choosing "Captain's Quarters", and the decisive feature was the veranda - 60 feet of open view on Linekin Bay, plenty of comfy wicker seating, and a place to fit everyone in case of inclement weather (which fortunately we did not have). Finally, lots to see and do in the mid-coast area. And we could bring our cat!
View Property: Captains_Quarters_East_Boothbay
Mississauga, CA
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was so helpful and friendly and made our stay wonderful! What a great company and team!
Property
The property was amazing. We loved the views from all parts of the cottage - especially the master bedroom. What a vision to wake up to! The cottage was gorgeous. Up to date, clean and well kept. We enjoyed the cottage and the Bay so much we made sure that we were back each day to spend time kayaking and watching the breathtaking sunsets. The property was private which was wonderful but close to amenities and towns. Westport Island was great and the people were very friendly.
View Property: Bella_Vista_Westport_Island
Avon, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dash_Inn_East_Boothbay
Bristow, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
The members of the team, especially Lucy (with whom I had the most contact), were great. If we come again, I will know to rent a cottage much earlier in the year to have more choices.
Property
The stay was quite relaxing and once we got the fans, the cottage was pleasant. However, the middle bedroom with the trundle was quite tiny and the trundle had to be put back every morning so there was room to walk around. The bathroom was bare bones but it did the job. Good water pressure.
View Property: Saltaire_Boothbay_Harbor
Derwood, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property Manager
The team is responsive and helpful!
Property
We've used Cottage Connection several times. It's very easy to make the arrangements on line. The descriptions of the houses are accurate. We've never had any problems.
View Property: Ledgemere_Cottage_Southport