Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2015
Property Manager
Found Cottage Connection by a recommendation from Maine Vacation Rentals.
Property
The best part of our rental experience was walking into Sunrise and seeing how well appointed it was and the view of Oven's Mouth. We will definitely recommend Sunrise and Cottage Connections to our family and friends. The biggest surprise of our stay was how beautiful the location Sunrise is in and its close proximity to town. Very private, peaceful and enjoyable for us.
View Property: Sunrise_Cottage_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2015
Property Manager
"We choose Cottage Connection because it was very easy to search rentals and find the information we needed to book a cottage. They provided lots of information for us to make our decision about where to stay. I would say to friends and family "you need to use Cottage Connection to find your next vacation rental because they are great". "I think your service was great. When I called you answered my questions, provided all the information I needed about the cottage, your procedure of picking up the key and getting directions and returning key were easy, and I would definitely recommend Cottage Connection to any of my friends."
Property
"We enjoyed our stay in Boothbay Harbor in the Bay Street Cottage during the week of August 15 through Aug 22, 2015. The best part of our vacation was being able to walk from our cottage to downtown Boothbay Harbor, but still be away from the crowds"
View Property: Bay_Street_Cottage_Boothbay_Harbor
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2015
Property Manager
1. Why did you choose Cottage Connection? " I actually found the property on vrbo but the owner directed me to book through cottage connection." 2. If you were to recommend us to friends and family, what would you say? "Wonderful stay and definitely would recommend your company and already have recommended you to friends"
Property
1. What was the best part of your vacation? "Getting away from the city life and enjoying the peace and quiet of Maine is such a cozy house. We loved your new fire-pit and the outdoor enclosed deck was perfect."
View Property: The_Nest_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2015
Property Manager
Cottage Connection met our expectations and we were pleased by how easy check in and check out were.
Property
"We loved every minute of our stay at Crows Nest. It was the ideal location and home, just what we were looking for in a Vintage Cottage experience. Walking up that first morning, to the echo of seagulls over the river, for me, set the tone for the rest of our stay, we loved it! It's hard to say what was our favorite, we really fit a lot into our week. We did decide it was the best vacation we've ever taken, preferring it to all the Caribbean travel that we've done. The Bath area was a great starting point for day trips. One of our favorites was Porters Preserve on Barters Island in Boothbay. Beautiful trail! Found it through Boothbay Region Land Trust's Dog Friendly trail brochure. This trail hugged the coast and had many great vistas and, a small gravel beach at trails end where our dog finally learned to love the water. We were glad to end each day at the Crow's Nest, love the location, very relazing, good proximity to others, you know other people are there, but they're not on top of you. Here's a list of what we did: -Porter's Preserve -Popham Beach -Reid State Park -Georgetown -Five Islands -Boothbay (twice) -Montsweag Flea Market -Brunswick (lunch at Richard's German restaurant, homemade rolls!) -Cabot Mills Antiques -Bath Farmer's Market...., and of course, downtown Bath! Great small town and great restaurants.
View Property: Crows_Nest_Phippsburg
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2015
Property Manager
We would recommend Cottage Connection of Maine to anyone looking for a property in the mid Coast Maine region. It is a well run organization and they are experts in the area.
Property
Whiteley's Wharf had all the amenities, was neat and clean and offered ease of access.
View Property: Whiteleys_Wharf_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2015
Property Manager
We chose Cottage Connection because their website was so easy to navigate. Very happy that everything worked out well, very pleasant and easy booking and vacation.
Property
Loved the area that we stayed and surroundings. Very pleased with the accommodations and the location. Was able to paint without interruptions.
View Property: Sunrise_Cottage_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2015
Property Manager
N/A
Property
We didn't see a guest book, we would have loved to written a little something. We loved every minute of our stay at Crows Nest, it was the ideal location and home, just what we were looking for! Vintage cottage experience!
View Property: Crows_Nest_Phippsburg
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2015
Property Manager
Past guest of Cottage Connection and when asked if they would recommend Cottage Connection to friends and family Judith wrote "Cottage Connection is a competent realtor, responsive to the wants and needs of the renter". When asked how we could serve them better? "All in all, it was a job well done on Cottage Connection's part".
Property
What was the best part of your vacation..., "beautiful house, fabulous view, delicious lobsters, quiet getaway".
View Property: Ledgemere_Cottage_Southport
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2015
Property Manager
We are repeat guests to Cottage Connection and this house. Always have a positive experience with staff who are honest and reliable.
Property
Being able to come back to a "familial" cottage allows us to feel more at home and at ease. Like being able to leave notes for the property owner and knowing that they are delivered and acted upon.
View Property: The_Nest_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2015
Property Manager
Our stay was perfect... Everything, house and staff, beyond expectations. We had been to Ocean Point before and knew we wanted to stay at the 'Villa'.
Property
The location and the house itself made our vacation wonderful, the food was a close second. The "Toy" room on the porch was the biggest surprise, our grandson LOVED it!
View Property: The_Villa_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2015
Property Manager
1. Was check in and check out easy? "Check in by code access was wonderful and should be on every rental if possible." 2. Would you return again? "yes definitely".
Property
1. Did the house meet your expectations? "yes, more than met expectations. Really a spectacular setting with a clean house and amenities. 2. What were your favorite things to do while you were here? "Cycling, Flea Market/Antique and shopping in Wiscasset and Boothbay Harbor. Schooner Harbor Cruise."
View Property: Bella_Vista_Westport_Island
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2015
Property Manager
We have rented from Cottage Connection several years ago and were very satisfied. Easy rental transactions and pleasant, helpful staff. You can be sure the properties are clean and well maintained. Great Job!
Property
Whiteley Wharf is a great vacation setting. The cottage is beautiful and very comfortable.
View Property: Whiteleys_Wharf_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2015
Property Manager
When asked if Charles would recommend Cottage Connection of Maine to family and friends, he commented "Cottage connection makes for a hassle free vacation, great friendly staff. I chose Fairview on Lucy's (reservation agent) recommendation. Renting from Cottage Connection was a smooth painless transaction from start to finish"
Property
What did the Hopkins find to be the best part of their vacation? "The house (Fairview) was awesome, best equipped house we have ever rented" and their biggest surprise of their stay? "The house in general, outstanding view, great fire pit with plenty of good dry wood for evening fires. The kitchen was equipped beyond any expectations". The Hopkins recommends to the homeowners "keep up the good work & you have a beautiful home".
View Property: Fairview_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2015
Property Manager
Found Cottage Connection via internet search and staff very helpful and easy to deal with
Property
We enjoyed the surroundings and the ease for kayaking, biking and walking. A nice place with great water views. Only detraction was neighbors rooster!
View Property: Whiteleys_Wharf_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2015
Property Manager
Cottage Connection is very good to work with and make it easy. Check in and out is easy, especially as it's done with a lockbox at the property and we don't have to travel further north to the office. Definitely will return again if possible with our schedule.
Property
The house meets all of our expectations, which is why we rented it again after last year's vacation. We specifically like this property because we need peace and quiet on a vacation, so we don't do much besides enjoy the view, sit on the dock and relax.
View Property: Bella_Vista_Westport_Island
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2015
Property Manager
N/A
Property
Wonderful, comfortable beds. Loved sitting on the screened Nest porch and reading. We enjoyed walks along King Phillips Trail, walking to the East Boothbay General Store, walking around Boothbay Harbor, the Botanical Garden, the Pink Lady Capt Combo and would have no problem recommended all of the above to anyone visiting this location. House is very comfortable.
View Property: The_Nest_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2015
Property Manager
Check in and check out was easy. The reservation and stay went smoothly.
Property
Very comfortable beds. We would return, it was a sweet cottage to vacation at in a very quiet area. One of our favorite things to do while at Serendipity was kayaking with my kids. They loved getting around in the water and trying to go to other areas in the water.
View Property: Serendipity_Westport_Island
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2015
Property Manager
We were very pleased with the service from Cottage Connection. The maintenance man, Richard Start was very customer friendly and helpful. The staff responding to our planning emails were also very responsive and helpful, Lucy & Melba. We were expecting to have internet connection to check on activities in the area but that did not happen. Melba and Rich explained the difficulty with the local provider. We are strongly considering booking for the same week next year, same cottage. Thank you for this opportunity to provide feedback.
Property
The best part of our vacation was the spectacular view from the cottage looking over the Atlantic with the waves crashing on the coast right below our feet, the three lighthouses we could see from the large windows at the cottage, the fog and the changes in tides. The view is spectacular!
View Property: Bluefin_Georgetown
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2015
Property Manager
"Boy, we really appreciated being able to ship our boxes ahead of time, that was great. We LOVE the place. Happy that the water tasted better this year. The landscaping to the area where cars parked seems to alleviate the soggy situation from prior stays".
Property
Peace, quiet, beautiful surroundings!! Great location, lots of light, comfortable.
View Property: Bluefin_Georgetown
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2015
Property Manager
The stay was a 98% and I will recommend Blackberry Cove Cottage to friends. Also, a special Thanks to Lucy and the staff at Cottage Connection for excellent and cheerful service.
Property
We spent a lovely week at Blackberry Cove Cottage and enjoyed both the amenities of the cottage and the surrounding nature. I hadn't expected the cottage to be so well stocked, not only with utensils and spices, but with books, DVDs, board games and cards. As a trained chef I brought many spices, herbs and specialty utensils. However, they were not needed. The house was stocked with any thing you needed for a quiet get away. The sunsets were beautiful. It was so nice to feel we were the only two people here, well along with our Mini Pin, who had a wonderful time exploring the nature and the water. We enjoyed just the peacefulness, which we both needed. We had a very relaxing time. I am sure we will be back!!
View Property: Blackberry_Cove_Cottage_Georgetown
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Property Manager
Why did you choose Cottage Connection? Past guest and positive rental experience. What was the best part of your rental experience? Knowing that the people at Cottage Connection stood behind their policies and works very hard to ensure that your vacation property is to your standards, if not better. If you were to recommend us to friends and family, what would you say? The staff is very knowledgeable and professional, yet very friendly.
Property
What was the biggest surprise about your stay? How nice Sunrise was, how quiet and private. Good launching point for days trips (location).
View Property: Sunrise_Cottage_Boothbay
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2014
Property Manager
the staff at cottage connection are very helpful, friendly and genuinely want you to enjoy your vacation and Maine. Hope they continue doing what they do so well. The staff are also very thoughtful. Having the outside light on when I arrived (Late) was extremely thoughtful and they are ALWAYS prompt if there are any issues or problems.
Property
I found The Nest by my brother and sister in law as they had stayed at the house and highly recommended it to me. This cottage is quaint and very comfortable. Been coming back for a number of years - LOVE the cottage and the ocean views.
View Property: The_Nest_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2014
Property Manager
Found Cottage Connection through an advertisement in Down East Magazine.
Property
Such a beautiful state, could easily stay a month. Boothbay is very easy to navigate and the great fall weather . Loved the great screened porch, water views and the fact that the house was dog friendly.
View Property: Easy_Breezes_Barters_Island
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2014
Property Manager
Saw the property on Flip Key and was curious. Made an inquiry to Cottage Connection through FlipKey and began to plan our honeymoon at Sunrise. Have already recommended Cottage Connection to family and friends.
Property
The best part of our rental experience was Sunrise's peaceful setting and quiet. We were on our honeymoon and this was the perfect spot. We were pleasantly surprised with the lovely furnishings and design of the property. Was told that we were Sunrise's second couple to use it as a Honeymoon spot this year. We could see why, it truly was very private, peaceful and cozy!
View Property: Sunrise_Cottage_Boothbay
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2014
Property Manager
N/A
Property
Gorgeously Wonderful. Wonderful stay. We saw an eagle alight in the tallest spruce on Mouse Island and a porpoise played between the rocks and the dock.
View Property: Pine_Cliff_Dweller_Southport