Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2014
Property Manager
Located Cottage Connection on an Internet search for Boothbay area rentals and will definitely recommend you in the future.
Property
Overall, house is in excellent condition - very pleased with everything. Would say photos did not do the property justice.
View Property: Easy_Breezes_Barters_Island
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2014
Property Manager
Keep up the good work Cottage Connection. From the ease of finding you on line when we began our search to our departure, things went smoothly. Our experience was first rate and we couldn't have had a better time!
Property
Atlantic Sunset had lots of room so we could all find a quiet spot when desired and yet could all be together for dinner and board games. The passes to Spruce Point Inn were wonderful - especially for the teenagers. Our granddaughters, nine & six, loved going down to the cove at low tide to collect sea glass & "critters". Please let the owners know that their home is wonderful and thank you for sharing it.
View Property: Atlantic_Sunset_Boothbay_Harbor
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2014
Property Manager
Thank you for being accommodating to us during our stay. You guys were great. When I return to Maine I will use the Cottage Connection for guidance.
Property
I really enjoy getting back to Maine and will return soon. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation and who ever scheduled the weather, I appreciate the effort to the higher authority.
View Property: Oh_What_A_View_Westport_Island_Maine
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2014
Property Manager
We chose Cottage Connection for the simplicity of booking the home and the easily navigable website. We would definitely recommend Cottage Connection for the ease of booking our stay and the many locations and variety of homes to choose from. We had a great experience.
Property
The location of the house and being in town during Windjammer Days was the best part of our experience. Being able to explore the coastline and enjoy hiking. Our biggest surprise of our stay was the proximity of the house to the center of town (big positive!)
View Property: A_Walk_To_Town_Boothbay_Harbor
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2014
Property Manager
We chose Cottage Connection because they were in the right location and large enough (the house) to accommodate us all. We thought your service was excellent. We have had our family reunions all over the country and this was the best. We are definitely going to recommend you to friends and family, as you just work very well for large groups. The biggest and best surprise was how easily everything flowed for our multigenerational reunion. We ranged in age from 6 months to 73 years and we all had a blast!
Property
Great home, very nice amenities, activities for all ages. Room enough for us all to be together or to find our own space!
View Property: Captains_Quarters_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2014
Property Manager
Our reservation with a VRBO fell through at the last minute. We walked into the welcome center of Cottage Connection hoping that they may be able to help up locate a cottage without ANY prior reservation and so last minute. Fortunately, Fairview was just coming on line and had open availability! How lucky for us.
Property
So pleased that we were the first guests at Fairview. We enjoyed our vacation here immensely, such a lovely spot with a great view. Thanks so much.
View Property: Fairview_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2014
Property Manager
bringfido.com referred us to Cottage Connection of Maine as we were looking for pet friendly properties. We found Cottage Connection web site easy to view and book on line.
Property
We chose Blackberry Cove primarily for its private beach. We enjoyed our stay so much, we are coming back in the fall. Kayaks at the cottage for guests use makes its so much easier as well.
View Property: Blackberry_Cove_Cottage_Georgetown
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2014
Property Manager
These folks at Cottage Connection are so friendly and helpful, you would never want to be anywhere else. Service was great!!
Property
We saw The Nest on line and like the property and price. We felt like we were home - the cottage was comfortable and welcoming.
View Property: The_Nest_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2013
Property Manager
An email received from a guest at Dash Inn upon their departure "A quick note of Thanks to you all at Cottage Connection. Our stay at the Dash Inn was amazing!" "I have told all of my Facebook friends that they should consider Cottage Connection for their next trip to Maine and I do hope that they will do that." "Thank you, very much, for all that you and your staff did to make this vacation a very special one for mom, it was a very special one for her."
Property
"A visit to Maine was on my 83-year old mother-in-law's "bucket list" and the Dash Inn was perfect for all of our daily outings. The house was more that that - it was a home for us during our stay there. Mom was content on the first floor with her own bedroom and bath. At 83 was chilled at night and the gas fireplace was just perfect for taking the chill off while planning our next day's adventure. We enjoyed Maine from Portland to Bayside/Northport and she saw everything she wanted. We left behind our tour book on Acadia. We knew it was too far for her to travel. We hope another guest will be able to use it. Please extend our thanks to Bob and Maria Luisa Dash from us. My mother-in-law loved their home; its furnishings and the lovely gardens. It was a very special vacation for her with Bob and Maria Luisa making her dream come true through their lovely home. We don't know how many more vacations we will have but she continued to talk about the lovely home in East Boothbay all the way home to Kingsland, Texas. "
View Property: Dash_Inn_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2013
Property Manager
It was a wonderful and welcome surprise to arrive at Quiet Spot to find our beds made with clean sheets and fresh towels waiting for us, all by way of thanks, as we understand it, and in commemoration of two decades of good service to renters like us. In this age when transactions are just that and no more, to be treated so well and thoughtfully when you didn't have too, well...what a wonderful treat. THANK YOU! And the family CBMO (Chief Bed Making Officer) sends her special thank. While I was sorting out the kitchen (my job), instead of tucking in sheets, she was already settling into full vacation mode. Cottage Connection has made our annual journey easy and carefree, especially so this year. Each member of the staff has always been unfailing courteous and helpful. We look forward to returning for many years to come.
Property
We have been coming to Quiet Spot for more than the past decade, missing only one or two years. It has always been a great pleasure to come here; besides being a quiet spot, it is also a splendid spot.
View Property: Quiet_Spot_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2013
Property Manager
I would definitely recommend Cottage Connection to all my family. I have family in CA, FL, MO, TX, OH, NH, KA, and here in Maine.
Property
"My brother and his step daughters drove 1800 miles to get here. The girls had never been to Maine and oh what a special treat for all of us. With all the amenities, the state of the art kitchen, the great jetted tub, the large entertainment room downstairs it wasn't hard to entertain family who came to visit, make it easy and enjoy ourselves. Loved It!
View Property: Dash_Inn_East_Boothbay