Arriving: Departing:
Locations:
Categories:
Bedrooms:


Join Our Mailing List
Get the latest on specials and events. Be the first to meet our new cottages!



Guest Reviews

Page: 1 of 3
Gloverdale, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2016
Property Manager
N/A
N/A
West Roxbury, US
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2016
Property Manager
The first year we rented we required after hours assistance as there were many missing things, including screens. We did receive good service.
Our favorite feature of this property is its deep water dock and its location. We enjoy boating and visiting the Coastal Botanical Gardens.
Trappe, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone has been great to work with. Very competent group. Thank you. Very personal and helpful, thank you MELBA!!!
AIR CONDITIONING!!!!!! We really appreciated having Air Conditioning. I realize the residents of Maine don't think it's necessary, but in the middle of summer, we really enjoy it, and feel it's a necessity. We were very comfortable at this property, felt like home. Did I mention THANK YOU FOR THE A/C??
New Milford , US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2015
Property Manager
n/a
Blackberry Cove cottage needs blinds for the front window. The sun really starts to cook that place around 3 o'clock.
New Gloucester, US
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2015
Property Manager
We had a wonderful week. A queen bed in the master bedroom would have been nice. Also, ability to use pool table.
Topsham, US
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2015
Property Manager
Friendly, accommodating, personal customer service!!! They make you feel like you are a member of their family!
Awesome Service and Property!!!! Love to Kayak, read, go to art galleries, go to Egg Rock - the Land of Puffins
Watertown , US
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2015
Property Manager
Eldersburg, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2015
Property Manager
Friendly and helpful, great experience.
Was a wonderful week. We are talking about coming back as one of options for this year or the next.
Malvern, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2015
Property Manager
Wonderful.
Always always a good experience.
Winchester, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone at Cottage Connection is very helpful and always very professional.
Staying at Newagen Cove Cottage is always a special experience because it is a very special place. Its location is unique in that it overlooks an estuary, marsh area and, just beyond, the ocean. It is hard to find a combination like this anywhere.
Succa Sunna, US
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2015
Property Manager
The team is very professional. They were in contact with me online and answered all questions I had.They make it very easy to check in. I even stopped in one day to tell them about something in the house and more then one of them came out to help. I will definitely rent from them again.
We were very please with our experience at this property. The home is in a great location with great views. The owner made sure to have everything you may need. The home has a lot of charm to it.
Centreville, US
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2015
Property Manager
N/A
When asked what was their favorite feature of the property, this guest wrote "It allows my 89 year old Mother to continue to come to the Point to enjoy the view, hear the ocean, and watch the sun go down."
Massillon, US
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2015
Property Manager
The team was very helpful prior to our arrival, answering all our questions and making sure we had all the details we needed prior to our arrival. We did have an issue with finding the property and had to call the office. The call was answered promptly and we were able to locate the property and get in without further issue. The staff is great!
The cottage we stayed at was fantastic. It was very clean, had fantastic views and all ammenities we needed were already there such as coffee filters, toilet paper, paper towels. The kitchen had all the necessary cookware we needed to prepare meals.
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2015
Property Manager
N/A
We'll be back!
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2015
Property Manager
Very good.
We were very pleased with the house. The parking in the upper lot should be better lit for the night. We enjoyed the area and the view was spectacular.
Markle, US
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2015
Property Manager
We worked with 3 agents early on and none of them even came close to the personal care that Lucy showed us. When it was all over my wife and I would consider Lucy family that is the only way that it can be said. Kudos for have her on your staff, Thanks again for a great stay.
There was one very big problem we never wanted to leave.
columbia, US
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent and soo friendly.
Fun, fun, fun!
Fairlawn, US
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2015
Property Manager
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful staff. My son lost his photo ID on the flight up, and the team were very cordial and helpful in accepting a replacement by Fed Ex from my secretary back at my office.
Tarbox Cottage was absolutely beautiful and isolated. A truly charming and well-maintained cottage off the beaten path. Both the cottage and the view from the cottage were very photogenic - could be on the cover of a travel magazine.
Collinsville, CT
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2015
Property Manager
N/A
Bella Vista was wonderful and well appointed. Very relaxing.
Avon, US
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2015
Property Manager
excellent
wonderful place for a family
Palmetto, US
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2015
Property Manager
Brooklyn , US
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2015
Property Manager
N/A
The additional fire pit was a great idea and the location couldn't be better. We loved it.
Rangley, US
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2015
Property Manager
Warwick, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful - thank you!
A perfect property to kick back, relax and soak in nature. Then when you feel like it, the touristy centers are not that far away.
Bradenton, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Property Manager
Melba spent a fair bit of time with us helping us choose another property for 2016. We really appreciated her time, her knowledge and her willingness to work with us! 2015 was the second year we rented from CC and we are extremely pleased with their offerings and the wealth of details and photos of each house on their web site.
The house we rented in 2015 was spacious, quiet and with a lovely view overlooking the Sheepscot River. Sunsets were gorgeous and we loved the big windows and the screened porch! Cottage Connection folks know their properties and are are very good at determining which particular property would be a good fit for you.
Brick, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Property Manager
Chelmsford, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Property Manager
N/A
loved it, it was beautiful
Sykesville, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Property Manager
White River Junction , US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Property Manager
I believe the team at Cottage Connection love the homes as much as those of us who rent them. The care they give the homes and the way they welcome us when we arrive is a testament to that love. May they pass this love on to the generations that follow them.
Some places are meant to be visited and then left behind. Our cottage and little part of East Boothbay were meant to travel with us the rest of the year and the rest of our lives. We feel at home in Dash Inn. The setting is heavenly with a Bald Eagle thrown in for icing on the cake. The owners obviously love the place because you can feel that when you walk in the door. It is close to everything, yet far enough away from the world. Always go to the Maine State Theatre at Bowdoin for one show. Always visit Sadie's in Boothbay and NEVER skip going to the Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens. Walk, walk, walk. Don't tell anyone how great the YMCA pool is because we do not need crowds!
Bel Air, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Property Manager
Cottage Connections and the homeowners made our vacation stress free. Any suggestions for future guests? Relax! Yo're in great hands!
We had a wonderful time. The house has 8 generously sized bedrooms. Plenty to do in the area. Loved the big porch for our family gatherings, entertainment and meals. The big yard was a Hugh plus for us. The ages of our family ranged from 3-70 years of age and the house and grounds suited all ages. A large family vacation with family coming from 5 states. Shopping, kayaking, swimming, tours, meals out, visiting with family, and TOTALLY relaxing.
Albany, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2015
Property Manager
When a cottage rented directly from an owner fell through, I was pretty sure Cottage Connection would be able to help us. And Lucy did exactly that, finding us a perfect rental. We liked it so much, we stayed longer than we planned and returned the following year. We're loyal fans of Cottage Connection.
Lovely, relaxing getaway. With Cottage Connection, we know that the properties will be well maintained and managed. And if there is a problem with anything, there is someone to attend to it. Love relaxing by the water, and delighted that there was so much firewood available. Enjoyed a fire almost every night. Delightful cottage and location.
Medway, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2015
Property Manager
The person I communicated with via email was great and helpful in finding us the right place for our budget and needs. We just wish your company was aware of the status of this property's water's edge.
Great place to get away as a family and unplug.
Mt. Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
CC staff very cordial and easy to deal with.
Beautiful property just outside town (Boothbay Harbor). Heavenly view! Very nice water-side deck. Interior quite livable indeed. Dock was a definite plus.
Bradford, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
Nice stay with efficient check in, check out and prompt service call resolution.
The sighting of the property is very good. You can see, hear and smell the ocean, but you are not so close to sandy areas that you are pestered by the bugs. The main living space is quite comfortable. Being close to the sea, sea kayaking and nice place to read with a kayak paddle to Seguin was great. Maine Maritime Museum was very good. Appreciate the short blazed hiking paths. The cottage is a great spot to eat in.
Wynnewood, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
everybody is friendly & helpful
been there many times love it
Clifton , US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
Your entire team is extremely gracious and knowledgeable.
I have rented with Cottage Connection for around 20 years. I am always please with their properties and services.
Newmarket, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
Tampa , US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
What was your reason for visiting - 50th anniversary family get together What activities did you participate in while visiting? (ex. shopping, spa, golf) - we did it all
we enjoyed it--it was perfect and just what we anticipated.
Southington, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
Good
Wonderful! Tell us about your favorite feature of the property - The private dock.
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
Always fabulous
See above
millersville, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
n/a
We were able to visit MacMahan Island, where my grandmother & her family was from.
St Augustine, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful and friendly
Loved the location
Gorham , US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
New Sharon, ME, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2015
Property Manager
1. Why did you choose Cottage Connection? "in looking for pet friendly rental on Southport Island, the internet recommended it." 2. If you were to recommend Cottage Connection to friends & family, what would you say? "Good Management - Answered our questions. Were helpful to our daughter when she called from Kentucky."
1. What was the best part of your rental experience? "the scenery, the beach, the weather, very homey feeling." 2. What was the biggest surprise about your stay? "How authentic the cottage was. Got a "real Maine" experience.
Nashua, NH, USA
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2015
Property Manager
Found Cottage Connection by a recommendation from Maine Vacation Rentals.
The best part of our rental experience was walking into Sunrise and seeing how well appointed it was and the view of Oven's Mouth. We will definitely recommend Sunrise and Cottage Connections to our family and friends. The biggest surprise of our stay was how beautiful the location Sunrise is in and its close proximity to town. Very private, peaceful and enjoyable for us.
Hampden, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2015
Property Manager
"We choose Cottage Connection because it was very easy to search rentals and find the information we needed to book a cottage. They provided lots of information for us to make our decision about where to stay. I would say to friends and family "you need to use Cottage Connection to find your next vacation rental because they are great". "I think your service was great. When I called you answered my questions, provided all the information I needed about the cottage, your procedure of picking up the key and getting directions and returning key were easy, and I would definitely recommend Cottage Connection to any of my friends."
"We enjoyed our stay in Boothbay Harbor in the Bay Street Cottage during the week of August 15 through Aug 22, 2015. The best part of our vacation was being able to walk from our cottage to downtown Boothbay Harbor, but still be away from the crowds"
Brooklyn, NY, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2015
Property Manager
1. Why did you choose Cottage Connection? " I actually found the property on vrbo but the owner directed me to book through cottage connection." 2. If you were to recommend us to friends and family, what would you say? "Wonderful stay and definitely would recommend your company and already have recommended you to friends"
1. What was the best part of your vacation? "Getting away from the city life and enjoying the peace and quiet of Maine is such a cozy house. We loved your new fire-pit and the outdoor enclosed deck was perfect."
Northbridge, MA, United States
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2015
Property Manager
Did Cottage Connection meet your expectations? "More the met them.". \ Was Check in and out easy? "Easy as Pie" Would you return again? "Yes, we are planning on it.
Did the house meet your expectations? "Absolutely, it was comfortable, cozy while allowing everyone their own space. What was your favorite thing to do while you were here? " Besides the pool (guest passes provided to Spruce Point Inn by property owner of Atlantic Sunset for their guests use during their stay at house)and the cove, watching the Red Sox as a family in the beautiful family room."
123 Next >