Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Andrew
Charles Town, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone on your team was helpful, polite, and friendly
Property
We had a wonderful vacation at the property
View Property: Merwick_Cottage_Georgetown
Tony
SAINT PETERSBURG, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2016
Property Manager
Lucy is a charm! She was patient and kind in answering any and all of my questions! Thank you!
Property
A great family retreat, especially for my two young grandchildren-Jack & Samantha ages 6 & 3! There is plenty of room for all and Thankfulnest is a cozy, quiet slice of raw Maine coastline! We hope to return to these shores as long as our legs will carry us! Thank you! Tony Conza and family
View Property: Thankfulnest_East_Boothbay
Nick & Nancy
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2016
Property Manager
My husband worked with Lucy by phone. Never a single problem..smooth. She was friendly and very accommodating with our questions and her suggestions. Thank you, Lucy.
Property
This was positively the first time that we came home revived from a vacation rather than exhausted. It was relaxing and invigorating. We loved watering the gardens, videoing the humming birds, watching the seals and even climbing the steps up from the river..nice little workout. Your home had everything that we needed in the lovely kitchen and was provided. We love to cook together and we did that a lot. There are just so many things to expand on as it was just perfect for us. The restaurant right down the road saves a drive into town and is very nice, The Tarbox, I believe was the name. The air is so fresh and clean, I wish we could have bottled it and brought it home. We did not want it to end. Will be back in the fall 2017 to see the leaves change. Thank you to our hosts.
Nicholas
Palm beach gardens, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and accomodating above what is typically seen in the industry.
Property
Property was excellent.
View Property: A_Lucky_Cast_Westport_Island
Kimberly
Travers CIty, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly. I had a welcome call and then another follow up at the end of the week for a check out question. It was the perfect amount. :-)
Property
We truly enjoyed spending time with family. There was plenty of room for adults and children to enjoy each other without feeling cramped. The watercraft was perfect for everyone to take turns. The floating dock was great fun for the children. :-)
View Property: Duck_Inn_Wayne
Marc
Hillsborough, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Had a good week just wasn't long enough. The location and historical artifacts allowing us to go back in time and imagine what it was really like was very enjoyable. There is plenty of room on the property for grandchildren to play. Loved the boathouse for leisure time.
View Property: Captain_Kents_Place_Boothbay
Jean
Bradenton, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2016
Property Manager
You all are terrific---very helpful and generally quick to respond to any questions!
Property
Ledgemere has a stunning location with spectacular water views of sunrises and sunsets on rocks that are flat enough to safely explore. Nearby cove is quiet and perfect for shell and rock collecting. House itself has expansive windows, inviting screened porches, and generously-sized bedrooms. All in all, a terrific property!
View Property: Ledgemere_Cottage_Southport Island
Jim
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
Extremely friendly and helpful. Wonderful to work with.
Property
We could not have asked for a better experience. The house was beautiful and the location even more spectacular. We met the owner briefly and he was very friendly and welcoming.
View Property: Bella_Vista_Westport_Island
Lori
Canastota, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
Lucy and the team are awesome. Very organized and always available to answer questions. Very pleasant and fun to work with!!
Property
Breathtaking view and beautiful cottage. So much attention to detail that we didn't need to ask for a thing. Very relaxing and comfortable. We definitely felt at home and we loved the enclosed front deck of the cottage. We sat out there many a night just watching the water and the boats with the nice breeze. Very enjoyable!
View Property: The_Nest_East_Boothbay
Philip
Charlestown, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2016
Property Manager
The team was all delightful and always got back to us in a timely manner on any questions that we had.
Property
Cottage Connection led us to a little slice of heaven that we now look forward to returning to next year. I can't imagine anything better really.
View Property: 66_Loop_Road_Georgetown
Margaret
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2016
Property Manager
Really excellent staff- had some specific questions before arrival, all of which were addressed in a timely fashion by multiple members of the team. Check out instructions were clear and reasonable.
Property
This property was exactly as advertised, and had all essentials for a memorable trip. The location of The Haven was really excellent. Wish we could've stayed longer!
View Property: Haven_The_East_Boothbay
Anonymous
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly and very knowledgeable about the area and its restaurants
Property
Everything we wanted in a vacation. The cottage was minimalist but we loved it-it was perfect
Julian
Bala Cynwyd, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly and very knowledgeable about the area and its restaurants
Property
Everything we wanted in a vacation. The cottage was minimalist but we loved it-it was perfect
View Property: Sunset_Cottage_Boothbay
brooks
darien, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2016
Property Manager
Members of the Cottage Connection team were a pleasure to deal with. They (especially Lucy) were pleasant, helpful, and knowledgeable.
Property
A very pleasant week in a lovely water front cottage.
View Property: Gulls Nest_Georgetown
Mary
Jackonsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2016
Property Manager
The team was always helpful. Always pleasant, eager to make our stay one to remember. The Cottage Connection will take care to help make your vacation one to remember. I would use them again.
Property
It was a pleasant and relaxing visit. We loved the property. The bed sheets were very nice and fresh. The house was clean and everything we needed was there. The view was wonderful and the people on Five Islands and Georgetown Were very friendly. we hope to rent this lovely house again.
View Property: Merwick_Cottage_Georgetown
Cydne
Lutz, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The view near the water. Hummingbirds. Felt like home here
View Property: A_Lucky_Cast_Westport_Island
Judith
Sandy Hook, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
Property Manager
Team was fine, but a call about bees was lost.
Property
The rustic fisherman's house with the authentic Maine atmosphere was just what we hoped for. The beach provided easy kayaking to the nearby islands and a great place to play. The property was private but close to town. It was a perfect place to get our whole family together.
View Property: Lazy_Days_Boothbay_Harbor
Barb
Warren, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
It had two ocean front areas for us to enjoy
View Property: Mollys_Cape_Southport
Michael
Annapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful view of Linekin Bay; quiet and peaceful.
View Property: Quiet_Spot_East_Boothbay
Patricia
Webster Grove, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property Manager
Cottage Connection's staff are so friendly and helpful. They provided us with so much helpful information and were attentive to our needs. Keep up the good job.
Property
Atlantic Sunset's spaciousness felt great, giving us all room to spread out. It is so tastefully decorated. We felt at home right away. The nearby resort privileges provided lots of fun for our family. The range of activities suited all of the various ages. Thanks for the wonderful memories we made while celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary at Atlantic Sunset
View Property: Atlantic_Sunset_Boothbay_Harbor
Douglas
Clarence Center, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
Most of my communication with Cottage Connection was with Lucy. She answered any and every question I had and returned calls when I wanted to know certain things. She was knowledgeable and extremely polite. Cottage Connection Maine found us the perfect place that other websites were not able to do.
Property
We stayed at the Gull's Nest on the Sheepscot River. It was PERFECT for us. Beautiful scenery, nice neighbors, and a deep dock that I tied my boat to for the whole week. I took my 19 1/2 foot Bass boat that has an electric trolling motor with an "on board" charger so I simply ran an extension cord to the dock and plugged it in. My wife, son and I went fishing almost daily and we caught tons of Mackerel and Pollock....sometimes 5 at a time! Lots of fun watching the Osprey catch fish and every now an then a seal would poke his head out of the water. Leo the lobsterman, had his boat next door. I struck up a conversation with him and he supplied us with the BEST lobsters that we have EVER had!!! And to top it off, the lobsters were cheaper to eat than going to MacDonald's!.......it was unbelievable. I am from upstate New York and the people of Maine were so polite and friendly and down to earth! My wife and I visit a different place each year, but this one may be our exception. Last year we went to Cape Cod and caught few fish and was no not nearly as scenic for about the same price.
View Property: Gulls Nest_Georgetown
Stephen
Presque Isle, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
I read three books and got a tan! Our favorite feature was Bella Vista's location, its kitchen and the view!
View Property: Bella_Vista_Westport_Island
Eric
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
The folks at The Cottage Connection are very friendly and easy to work with.
Property
Absolutely fabulous. We came last year and loved it so much we came back again this year.
View Property: Tarbox_Cottage_Westport_Island
Linda K
Houston, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
Great!
Property
I completely love my visit! Bay Street Cottage was a delight.
View Property: Bay_Street_Cottage_Boothbay_Harbor
Noreen
Great Barrinton, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Oceanfront. Fabulous views and sounds of the surf. Also, privacy. Property was very private and quiet at night.
View Property: Sprucerock_Southport_Island