Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Bruce
morris plains, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2016
Property Manager
In order to get what you really want from your rental, a conversation with somebody "in the know" is essential. Cottage Connection staff members were all very helpful in narrowing down our choices.
Property
Piffi Biff provided a good combination of the items we were looking for: pet-friendly, handicap friendly, and (our preference) and oceanfront property.
View Property: Piffi_Biff_Southport
Clyde
Chelmsford, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly staff and a nice office
Property
We've been going here for years and intend to for years to come. It's the only place we want to stay.
View Property: Our_Maine_Getaway_East_Boothbay
Betty
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2016
Property Manager
Your team is very friendly and capable.
Property
The historical busy port is now a secluded site...it plays on the imagination
View Property: Tarbox_Cottage_Westport_Island
Jackie
Omaha , US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2016
Property Manager
We have most often dealt with Lucy. She is very exuberant and obviously enjoys what she does. She is knowledgeable and very friendly when we stop by. All members have been very helpful when we have called. It is always a pleasure.
Property
Molly's Point was very homey and made you feel very relaxed and comfortable. Even though it is included in a compound of other cottages, it is very quiet. We also appreciate that it was a pet friendly property.
View Property: Mollys_Cape_Southport
Randi and Jackie
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2016
Property Manager
N/A
Property
Property owner was next door and available with any questions we had
View Property: Dash_Inn_East_Boothbay
Gary
Fairfield, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2016
Property Manager
When you plan a memorable event that will last a life time, you want to have Lucy in your corner. she was unbelievable, constantly going the extra mile to insure that our special day was perfect, and it was. I have recommended her to a lot of people that are looking for that personal touch and is so lacking in this new world. By the time it was all said and done we felt that we were family, that type of person is an attribute to any company and I am sure that you feel the same. Give a hug from me and Donna to Lucy.
Property
Donna & I were looking for a place that would be spectacular in location and cozy in atmosphere. It was our wedding week and we planned to eat, drink and be merry, which we were able to do very nicely with this cottages location and the homes layout. The whole house felt like our home away from home.
View Property: Merwick_Cottage_Georgetown
Christopher
GRAND LEDGE, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2016
Property Manager
N/A
Property
N/A
View Property: Dreams_Come_True_East_Boothbay
Jonathan
Bethlehem, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
Property Manager
we had a few small issues, all minor, but all were handled by staff of Cottage Connection and they did a good job.
Property
The view was great and we had a great time! We celebrated our honeymoon in the old place in 1980 and came to Merwick to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. The place looks great. Many fond memories.
View Property: Merwick_Cottage_Georgetown
Pamela
Waterford, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We had a glorious week in Maine. The weather was on our side but the location and the beauty of the cottage was what really made our week so wonderful. That deck was enough entertainment for all of us! We could not go to Reid State Park because of a leg injury I had and doctor's orders were to keep it clean and dry and we couldn't fight out how to do that on a beach, but honestly, that deck was a lifesaver for me... I actually didn't miss the sand that much. The accommodations were great and the cottage has everything that we could possibly need. Upon arriving, both our sons said this was the nicest place we have ever stayed. That is quite a compliment coming from them.
View Property: Merwick_Cottage_Georgetown
Michael & Gail
Warwick, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
Property Manager
Our original reservation through Home-away fell through (homeowner double booked) and we were desperately looking for a property that would allow pets. Cottage Connection has excellent reviews online and we were so happy to find them.
Property
This home was really comfortable and has a gorgeous view of the lake! Loved how very relaxing our stay was!
View Property: Duck_Inn_Wayne
Catherine C & Paul
Barnington, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
Property Manager
Cottage Connection is very reliable and professional. We book with them to avoid problems and surprises!
Property
View & porch!
View Property: Piffi_Biff_Southport
Rufus
Mt. Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Property Manager
We chose Cottage Connection of Maine initially because out of the selection of available houses, they managed the one we wished to reserve. The staff has proven to be very knowledgeable and accommodating. We got good service and they offer a good selection of homes.
Property
We come to Boothbay Harbor every summer, but Pine Cliff was by far the loveliest and most livable of the cottages we've rented in the past. Nice house, beautiful view? We've already reserved it for next year. It was so nice and clean, well kept with lovely dining room with matching china, an abundance & variety of glassware- it seemed like our our cottage for the time we were there.
View Property: Pine_Cliff_Dweller_Southport
Clark
Hot Springs Village, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Property Manager
Have always been easy to work with. We are repeat guests.
Property
We've stayed here before! Love those sunrises!! Pine Cliff Dwellers location with Perfect Views and the lobster boats purring and chugging so close by makes it hard to beat this place. Even with the rain and fog, the vistas were gorgeious.
View Property: Pine_Cliff_Dweller_Southport
Mike
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Property Manager
Cottage Connection was very helpful. Kudos to Melba.
Property
The view was outstanding. The scenery was absolute beauty.
View Property: Pine_Cliff_Dweller_Southport
Scott
Auburn, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Property Manager
Very reliable staff
Property
The kayaking from this location was great. Enjoyed morning coffee looking out over the water.
View Property: Barnacles_Cottage_Southport
Jack / John
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Property Manager
The staff at Cottage Connection are always there to assist you when you need it. Friendly, professional and courteous.
Property
Enjoyed the ability to relax and reconnect with all family members
View Property: Atlantic_Sunset_Boothbay_Harbor
David
Pensacola, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Property Manager
The best part of our rental experience was the helpfulness of Cottage Connection staff.
Property
The remodeling the owners have done is very nice.
View Property: Sunset_Cottage_Boothbay
Gerald
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and accommodating staff at Cottage Connection. Very welcoming.
Property
Feel like we are at home here. Come here and experience heaven! We were very fortunate to have met one of the owners (Kit) during our stay. Lovely lady.
View Property: Three_Seas_Boothbay _Harbor
Tom
Lake Placid, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Property Manager
The Cottage Connection people were extremely responsive and helpful.
Property
Everything about Bella Vista was Great. Checking in, support, amenitie
View Property: Bella_Vista_Westport_Island
Diane
Plattsburgh, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Property Manager
It has been a pleasure. The staff were helpful in many ways. We very much appreciated their caring attitude.
Property
We have come back many times. It's always traumatic to leave!!
View Property: 66_Loop_Road_Georgetown
Frances
Ithaca, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Property Manager
n/a
Property
n/a
View Property: Vermont_Log_Cabin_Brandon
William
Walpole, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2016
Property Manager
All of our communications have been fast and efficient. when the rental agreements were being transitioned to electronic extra effort was made on your part to insure it all went smoothly.
Property
We have rented the same house for several years always in the first week of July. ALWAYS an enjoyable stay. The sights, sounds and constant activities in Boothbay Harbor have kept us coming back.
View Property: A_Walk_To_Town_Boothbay_Harbor
Robert
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2016
Property Manager
They were very nice and informative during check-in.
Property
View Property: Captains_Quarters_East_Boothbay
Mary Jane
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2016
Property Manager
Contact(s) with staff have always been pleasant. We appreciate their knowledge of rental offerings and recommendations commensurate with our needs. We have been "customers/clients" since 1996. The Cottage Connection staff is a pleasure to work with - always accommodating.
Property
We have always found Pine Cliff Dweller very comfortable for our needs - quiet as well. Sharing the ambiance of the cottage and the area with friends from Alabama. They agreed the cottage deck and dining room are exceptional. Having stayed at this cottage many times since 1996, we were delighted to experience the terrific new deck, a new flat screen TV to view the new and weather, the new living area chair and ottoman, and the replacement front window box. To the owners of Pine Cliff Dweller, keep up the good work in your lovely new dcor!
View Property: Pine_Cliff_Dweller_Southport
Theresa
Gloverdale, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2016
Property Manager
N/A
Property
N/A
View Property: A_Lucky_Cast_Westport_Island