Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Avon, US
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2015
Property Manager
excellent
Property
wonderful place for a family
View Property: A Lucky Cast_Westport Island
Palmetto, US
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mainely_Pleasant_Boothbay_Harbor
Brooklyn , US
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2015
Property Manager
N/A
Property
The additional fire pit was a great idea and the location couldn't be better. We loved it.
View Property: The_Nest_East_Boothbay
Rangley, US
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lazy_Days_Boothbay_Harbor
Warwick, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful - thank you!
Property
A perfect property to kick back, relax and soak in nature. Then when you feel like it, the touristy centers are not that far away.
View Property: Duck_Inn_Wayne
Bradenton, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Property Manager
Melba spent a fair bit of time with us helping us choose another property for 2016. We really appreciated her time, her knowledge and her willingness to work with us! 2015 was the second year we rented from CC and we are extremely pleased with their offerings and the wealth of details and photos of each house on their web site.
Property
The house we rented in 2015 was spacious, quiet and with a lovely view overlooking the Sheepscot River. Sunsets were gorgeous and we loved the big windows and the screened porch! Cottage Connection folks know their properties and are are very good at determining which particular property would be a good fit for you.
View Property: Fairview_Boothbay
Brick, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whiteleys_Wharf_Boothbay
Chelmsford, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluefin_Georgetown
Sykesville, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Easy_Breezes_Barters_Island
White River Junction , US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Property Manager
I believe the team at Cottage Connection love the homes as much as those of us who rent them. The care they give the homes and the way they welcome us when we arrive is a testament to that love. May they pass this love on to the generations that follow them.
Property
Some places are meant to be visited and then left behind. Our cottage and little part of East Boothbay were meant to travel with us the rest of the year and the rest of our lives. We feel at home in Dash Inn. The setting is heavenly with a Bald Eagle thrown in for icing on the cake. The owners obviously love the place because you can feel that when you walk in the door. It is close to everything, yet far enough away from the world. Always go to the Maine State Theatre at Bowdoin for one show. Always visit Sadie's in Boothbay and NEVER skip going to the Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens. Walk, walk, walk. Don't tell anyone how great the YMCA pool is because we do not need crowds!
View Property: Dash_Inn_East_Boothbay
Bel Air, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Property Manager
Cottage Connections and the homeowners made our vacation stress free. Any suggestions for future guests? Relax! Yo're in great hands!
Property
We had a wonderful time. The house has 8 generously sized bedrooms. Plenty to do in the area. Loved the big porch for our family gatherings, entertainment and meals. The big yard was a Hugh plus for us. The ages of our family ranged from 3-70 years of age and the house and grounds suited all ages. A large family vacation with family coming from 5 states. Shopping, kayaking, swimming, tours, meals out, visiting with family, and TOTALLY relaxing.
View Property: Captains_Quarters_East_Boothbay
Albany, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2015
Property Manager
When a cottage rented directly from an owner fell through, I was pretty sure Cottage Connection would be able to help us. And Lucy did exactly that, finding us a perfect rental. We liked it so much, we stayed longer than we planned and returned the following year. We're loyal fans of Cottage Connection.
Property
Lovely, relaxing getaway. With Cottage Connection, we know that the properties will be well maintained and managed. And if there is a problem with anything, there is someone to attend to it. Love relaxing by the water, and delighted that there was so much firewood available. Enjoyed a fire almost every night. Delightful cottage and location.
View Property: Fairview_Boothbay
Medway, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2015
Property Manager
The person I communicated with via email was great and helpful in finding us the right place for our budget and needs. We just wish your company was aware of the status of this property's water's edge.
Property
Great place to get away as a family and unplug.
View Property: Baxter_Cottage_Jefferson
Bradford, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Haven_The_East_Boothbay
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
Nice stay with efficient check in, check out and prompt service call resolution.
Property
The sighting of the property is very good. You can see, hear and smell the ocean, but you are not so close to sandy areas that you are pestered by the bugs. The main living space is quite comfortable. Being close to the sea, sea kayaking and nice place to read with a kayak paddle to Seguin was great. Maine Maritime Museum was very good. Appreciate the short blazed hiking paths. The cottage is a great spot to eat in.
View Property: Nautica_Georgetown
Wynnewood, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
everybody is friendly & helpful
Property
been there many times love it
View Property: Dash_Inn_East_Boothbay
Clifton , US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
Your entire team is extremely gracious and knowledgeable.
Property
I have rented with Cottage Connection for around 20 years. I am always please with their properties and services.
View Property: Garravale_Boothbay_Harbor
Newmarket, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Baxter_Cottage_Jefferson
Tampa , US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
What was your reason for visiting - 50th anniversary family get together What activities did you participate in while visiting? (ex. shopping, spa, golf) - we did it all
Property
we enjoyed it--it was perfect and just what we anticipated.
View Property: Captains_Quarters_East_Boothbay
Southington, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Duck_Inn_Wayne
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
Always fabulous
Property
See above
View Property: Quiet_Spot_East_Boothbay
millersville, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
n/a
Property
We were able to visit MacMahan Island, where my grandmother & her family was from.
View Property: Merwick_Cottage_Georgetown
St Augustine, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful and friendly
Property
Loved the location
View Property: Garravale_Boothbay_Harbor
Gorham , US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The_Nest_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2015
Property Manager
1. Why did you choose Cottage Connection? "in looking for pet friendly rental on Southport Island, the internet recommended it." 2. If you were to recommend Cottage Connection to friends & family, what would you say? "Good Management - Answered our questions. Were helpful to our daughter when she called from Kentucky."
Property
1. What was the best part of your rental experience? "the scenery, the beach, the weather, very homey feeling." 2. What was the biggest surprise about your stay? "How authentic the cottage was. Got a "real Maine" experience.
View Property: Barnacles_Cottage_Southport