Guest Reviews

Cochranton, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pine_Cliff_Dweller_Southport
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
This is a unique property that has been carefully kept in authentic fashion while offering comforts in a fresh and clean style. Allowing our dogs was such a bonus and there was plenty of room for outdoor play for them as well as kids and grandkids. The surrounding waters are spectacular and we spent time wading, paddling our kayaks and sunning on the dock and deck... ALL TO OURSELVES! Also, the boathouse for sunrise with coffee and sunset with a relaxing beverage was a favorite spot for our large group to gather. Thank you Captain Kent for this historic and irreplaceable "real" Maine experience.
Property
View Property: Captain_Kents_Place_Boothbay
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2017
Property
All we can say is "WOW"! Amazing vacation, awesome views, love the loons, and saw a bald eagle! "WOW"! So relaxing and our best family vacation ever! Thank you for the inviting home, didn't want for a thing. Ordered lobster from Four Winds Lobster Company everyday except one when we headed to the Rockland Lobster Festival. We are now experts with soft & hard shell and Jumbo! So love, Tubbys too, everything including the lobster grilled cheese! We will miss Wayne Maine and Duck Inn! Thank you! Bella, Maggie, Samantha, Chuck, Frank, Donna
View Property: Duck_Inn_Wayne
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2017
Property
What a great week we had! The weather was beautiful and what a wonderful, peaceful week! The kids had a great time, swimming and fishing, and your lake home is beautiful. We always stay in Boothbay so this was new to us being further away from the ocean, but, all of us loved it. Thank you again, Gary, Fran, Spencer, Sydney, Mackenzee and Alijah
View Property: Duck_Inn_Wayne
Weatherby Lake, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property Manager
The Cottage Connection staff were all pleasant, helpful and courteous.
Property
We have stayed at the Villa twice, and we have loved it each time. Its a great place for a family gathering. We had family from Pennsylvania, Florida and Missouri this time.
View Property: The_Villa_East_Boothbay
Rutland, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property Manager
Dealt with Pamela the who time and she was excellent!
Property
This is our second year and we hope to be back next year!
View Property: Merwick_Cottage_Georgetown
Taylorville, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise_Cottage_Boothbay
Hilliard, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke to was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
Property
Maine, and Boothbay Harbor in particular, are just lovely in the fall.
View Property: Seaside_Hideaway_Boothbay
Rocky Hill, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2017
Property Manager
The team was very friendly,informed,& professional at the same time.
Property
We loved the property! It was clean & had everything we needed & more!
View Property: Clearview_East_Boothbay
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
Always friendly service from the staff.
Property
#10: The only comment we have is the sheets are noisy and crinkly overtime you move. I have had sheets like that and not amount of Bounce will change that! #17: The only other comment is dust under the guest bed. Would be an issue for someone with allergies.
View Property: Merwick_Cottage_Georgetown
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
No problems. Efficient and friendly.
Property
Was a beautiful, pet-friendly home in a absolutely beautiful location. A little remote with a lot of driving to get from here to there, but it was worth it. We had a great time.
Lebanon, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blackberry_Cove_Cottage_Georgetown
North East Minniepolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
Every staff member I spoke with was very helpful and friendly. They made the rental process really easy and stress-free.
View Property: Thankfulnest_East_Boothbay
the Woodlands, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
They are friends. We truly enjoy seeing them each year. They are genuinely kind and considerate.
Property
We hope to stay with Cottage Connection at the Ledge for many years to come. We love the people and the property.
View Property: Ledge_The_Southport
Litchfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bella_Vista_Westport_Island
Paoli, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
They were great!
Property
We had an enjoyable time and will probably rent again in the future.
View Property: A_Lucky_Cast_Westport Island
Dalmatia, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Duck_Inn_Wayne
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2017
Property Manager
The team was always more than willing to answer all questions both about the house and the surrounding area. We had rented the house 2 previous times so we were already familiar with most things. I asked for a photographer to come to the house and Pamela was kind enough to recommend Karin, who was simply wonderful and spent lots of time with our family getting what I am sure will be memorable shots of our large family. We don't have the photos as of yet but I know they will be amazing.
Property
Amazing as always!!!!!! Our collective families love Captain's Quarters and the surrounding area. We traveled from Tennessee, California, Georgia and Indiana to spend time together in a very special place!!!!!
View Property: Captains_Quarters_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2017
Property Manager
The Cottage Connection team was excellent. They responded quickly to the issues that arose and were very pleasant.
Property
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
pam was a pleasure to deal with. She was always helpful.
Property
WE loved our visit -- a complete delight, except for the bed!
Bethel, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2017
Property Manager
Gracious and friendly
Property
Love,love,loved it!
View Property: Seaside_Hideaway_Boothbay
Westlake, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property Manager
The team is very responsive. Audrey is awesome.
Property
We couldn't have had a better family vacation experience. The house suited us perfectly. We were a family of 10, ages 15 to 87. Captains Quarters had something for each of us. We loved the view and never got tired of it. Some of us biked, some of us hiked, some of us relaxed on the dock. Each evening we played games or did a fun craft. We kayacked, played ball, had a cookout one day. Loved cabbage island excursion and all the neat restaurants we visited. Loved downtown Boothbay! All in all a fabulous family vacation! Thank you Cottage connection!
View Property: Captains_Quarters_East_Boothbay
Millersville, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2017
Property Manager
Customer service is excellent.
Property
The house & view are perfect at Merwick. The back yard is great for lawn games--just don't forget to use the bug spray that's provided!
View Property: Merwick_Cottage_Georgetown
Minden, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bay_Street_Cottage_Boothbay_Harbor