Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2020
Property Manager
The people at the Cottage Connection were wonderful. They did everything they could to ensure we had a great time. They even brought us a charcoal grill! Very nice staff!
View Property: Pine_Cliff_Dweller_Southport
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2020
Property Manager
Property management was friendly and helpful in all communications. We had a wonderful experience!
Property
The Cottage is very clean and well-kept. The kitchen is well-stocked with pans and small appliances, so it was easy and nice to cook. The decks are great, with a nice light ocean breeze. It is a great home base/launching pad for Boothbay region explorations.
View Property: Linekin_Breeze_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2020
Property Manager
Contactless check-in was smooth and the cottage was spotless when we arrived.
Property
This cottage was extremely cozy and we easily slipped into vacation mode there. It is superbly well-equipped - everything from wine corks and grapefruit spoons to an iron, washer and dryer and shoe storage in the closets. Real attention to detail. You can walk to the harbor footbridge in about ten minutes. Highly recommend!
View Property: Bay_Street_Cottage_Boothbay_Harbor
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2020
Property
The place was gorgeous! We had a lovely time, Cottage Connection was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. We already planning our next stay @ this beautiful cottage.
View Property: Hodgdon_Island_Retreat_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2020
Property Manager
Audrey and Jeff were great, even though we didn't meet in person they called and checked in. We already are thinking of coming back!
Property
My friends and I had an amazing stay here. We spent a full week and it was the perfect remote getaway trip. The cabin was even better in person. The tranquility of being immersed in trees and eating out on the porch overlooking a beautiful mountain I felt so at peace. It's pretty close to several hiking spots as well as lakes we barely scratched the surface of all the hiking. There's also an outdoor grill also that we used every night.
View Property: Vermont_Log_Cabin_Brandon
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2020
Property Manager
The owner was very communicative and worked hard to make sure we had what we needed. This was a much needed vacation during the Covid pandemic and we had a relaxing time. Thank you!
Property
We had the most enjoyable week at the Merwick Cottage. The weather was perfect and we loved watching the Ospreys from the deck. We spent many hours kayaking and even saw seals! We also loved the hummingbirds zipping around the deck. The kitchen was very well equipped which made cooking a joy.
View Property: Merwick_Cottage_Georgetown
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2020
Property
The views of the water, the Maine sky at night, the spacious yard, pretty gardens, the beautiful deck - perfect way to enjoy this special part of the country! The home is decorated nicely with a fantastic kitchen and is a warm, family-friendly environment
View Property: Hodgdon_Island_Retreat_Boothbay
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2020
Property
Very large spacous house with water access and a deck looking over the harbor, the house has just about everything you would need. We were able to spread out over the house and enjoy ourselves when we wanted to be along, and also able to all gather at the same place for meals and games as there were numerous chairs for everyone to sit down at the same table or in the same room. It even has two refrigerators (and we needed them)! Location was great as it's within walking distance to town and yet just far enough to see little foot traffic. It's also within kayaking distance from the kayak rental company in town. Plenty of parking spaces.
View Property: Atlantic_Sunset_Boothbay_Harbor
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2020
Property Manager
The owners and property managers were very helpful and responsive. Highly recommend
Property
We spent three weeks in July at this idyllic property. The house is amazing - beautifully designed, comfortable, spacious, light-filled, and with everything you need (kitchen equipment, plenty of linens, etc.). The yard and waterfront on the Damariscotta River is spectacular. We rented kayaks and loved exploring the river. Great location to be based from - lots of nearby preserves for hikes, Boothbay farmers market and town, Pemaquid lighthouse and beach, etc. !
View Property: Merry_Island_Cottage_Edgecomb
Wilton, CT, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2020
Property Manager
We loved our experience with Cottage Connection. The house was perfect and the staff was very responsive, especially during this strange time. We hope to rent the same house next summer!
Property
We loved our experience with Cottage Connection. The house was perfect and the staff was very responsive, especially during this strange time. We hope to rent the same house next summer!
View Property: Seaside_Hideaway_Boothbay
Portland, ME, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2020
Property Manager
Our experience with Cottage Connection of Maine was excellent and the entire process was seamless. The lake home was perfect for our family and we had a wonderful time. When we had an issue with water pressure, a plumber was sent immediately and the problem was solved within hours. I would highly recommend Cottage Connection of Maine and the home we stayed at, Sunshine on the Cobbossee.
Property
The lake home was perfect for our family and we had a wonderful time. When we had an issue with water pressure, a plumber was sent immediately and the problem was solved within hours. I would highly recommend Cottage Connection of Maine and the home we stayed at, Sunshine on the Cobbossee.
View Property: Sunshine_Cottage_On_Cobbossee
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2020
Property
We arrived a bit ago and absolutely LOVE the house! It's just beautiful! We are not going to want to leave. It is sooo clean and beautifully decorated. We just can't get over the outside! We're going to have a great week. Thanks for everything!
View Property: 51_Linekin_Cottage_Boothbay_Harbor
Norwood, MA, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property Manager
Cottage connection was great to us throughout our stay. Thank you again we will remember this vacation forever!!
Property
My family and I had a great vacation, thank you for allowing us to make some of our best memories at your rental.
View Property: Sunshine_Cottage_On_Cobbossee
Concord, NH, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2020
Property
We have had a lovely stay. I wish I didn't have to leave! It's a perfect location. I can sit and stare out at the sea forever. Thank you for making the arrangements.
View Property: Edge_Of_The_Sea_East_Boothbay
Memphis, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2020
Property Manager
You guys run a tight ship as reflected in the condition of the property. Wish we could have stayed longer and plan to next year.
Property
We had a great time and the house was perfectly appointed. Thinking very hard to find something missing, I could only come up with a tea pot and blankets
View Property: West_Street_Boothbay_Harbor
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2019
Property Manager
Very personal while being professional
Property
Loved it! A very cute cottage! Perfect location for Boothbay Harbor and the park nearby is beautiful! A big thank you to the owners for allowing pets! Our 14 year old tea cup Yorkie loved Maine too!
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful and attentive with the arrangements. Everything was made easy to complete on line.
Property
This stay was absolutely AMAZING
View Property: Duck_Inn_Wayne
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.
Property
WONDERFUL! I experienced such peace--my family loved it, and they have asked me to book Fairview again for next summer!
Evergreen, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Linekin_Breeze_East_Boothbay
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captains_Quarters_East_Boothbay
Tierra Verde, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lazy_Days_Boothbay_Harbor
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Merry_Island_Cottage_Edgecomb
Hollywood, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Duck_Inn_Wayne
Delanson, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bella_Vista_Westport_Island
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Spruce_Point_Landing_Boothbay_Harbor