Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Mt. Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Property Manager
We chose Cottage Connection of Maine initially because out of the selection of available houses, they managed the one we wished to reserve. The staff has proven to be very knowledgeable and accommodating. We got good service and they offer a good selection of homes.
Property
We come to Boothbay Harbor every summer, but Pine Cliff was by far the loveliest and most livable of the cottages we've rented in the past. Nice house, beautiful view? We've already reserved it for next year. It was so nice and clean, well kept with lovely dining room with matching china, an abundance & variety of glassware- it seemed like our our cottage for the time we were there.
View Property: Pine_Cliff_Dweller_Southport
Hot Springs Village, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Property Manager
Have always been easy to work with. We are repeat guests.
Property
We've stayed here before! Love those sunrises!! Pine Cliff Dwellers location with Perfect Views and the lobster boats purring and chugging so close by makes it hard to beat this place. Even with the rain and fog, the vistas were gorgeious.
View Property: Pine_Cliff_Dweller_Southport
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Property Manager
Cottage Connection was very helpful. Kudos to Melba.
Property
The view was outstanding. The scenery was absolute beauty.
View Property: Pine_Cliff_Dweller_Southport
Auburn, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Property Manager
Very reliable staff
Property
The kayaking from this location was great. Enjoyed morning coffee looking out over the water.
View Property: Barnacles_Cottage_Southport
Delaware, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Property Manager
The staff at Cottage Connection are always there to assist you when you need it. Friendly, professional and courteous.
Property
Enjoyed the ability to relax and reconnect with all family members
View Property: Atlantic_Sunset_Boothbay_Harbor
Pensacola, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Property Manager
The best part of our rental experience was the helpfulness of Cottage Connection staff.
Property
The remodeling the owners have done is very nice.
View Property: Sunset_Cottage_Boothbay
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and accommodating staff at Cottage Connection. Very welcoming.
Property
Feel like we are at home here. Come here and experience heaven! We were very fortunate to have met one of the owners (Kit) during our stay. Lovely lady.
View Property: Three_Seas_Boothbay _Harbor
Lake Placid, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2016
Property Manager
The Cottage Connection people were extremely responsive and helpful.
Property
Everything about Bella Vista was Great. Checking in, support, amenitie
View Property: Bella_Vista_Westport_Island
Plattsburgh, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Property Manager
It has been a pleasure. The staff were helpful in many ways. We very much appreciated their caring attitude.
Property
We have come back many times. It's always traumatic to leave!!
View Property: Bluefin_Georgetown
Ithaca, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Property Manager
n/a
Property
n/a
View Property: Vermont_Log_Cabin_Brandon
Walpole, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2016
Property Manager
All of our communications have been fast and efficient. when the rental agreements were being transitioned to electronic extra effort was made on your part to insure it all went smoothly.
Property
We have rented the same house for several years always in the first week of July. ALWAYS an enjoyable stay. The sights, sounds and constant activities in Boothbay Harbor have kept us coming back.
View Property: A_Walk_To_Town_Boothbay_Harbor
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2016
Property Manager
They were very nice and informative during check-in.
Property
View Property: Captains_Quarters_East_Boothbay
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2016
Property Manager
Contact(s) with staff have always been pleasant. We appreciate their knowledge of rental offerings and recommendations commensurate with our needs. We have been "customers/clients" since 1996. The Cottage Connection staff is a pleasure to work with - always accommodating.
Property
We have always found Pine Cliff Dweller very comfortable for our needs - quiet as well. Sharing the ambiance of the cottage and the area with friends from Alabama. They agreed the cottage deck and dining room are exceptional. Having stayed at this cottage many times since 1996, we were delighted to experience the terrific new deck, a new flat screen TV to view the new and weather, the new living area chair and ottoman, and the replacement front window box. To the owners of Pine Cliff Dweller, keep up the good work in your lovely new dcor!
View Property: Pine_Cliff_Dweller_Southport
Gloverdale, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A_Lucky_Cast_Westport Island
West Roxbury, US
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2016
Property Manager
The first year we rented we required after hours assistance as there were many missing things, including screens. We did receive good service.
Property
Our favorite feature of this property is its deep water dock and its location. We enjoy boating and visiting the Coastal Botanical Gardens.
View Property: Easy_Breezes_Barters_Island
Trappe, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone has been great to work with. Very competent group. Thank you. Very personal and helpful, thank you MELBA!!!
Property
AIR CONDITIONING!!!!!! We really appreciated having Air Conditioning. I realize the residents of Maine don't think it's necessary, but in the middle of summer, we really enjoy it, and feel it's a necessity. We were very comfortable at this property, felt like home. Did I mention THANK YOU FOR THE A/C??
View Property: Bay_Street_Cottage_Boothbay_Harbor
New Milford , US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2015
Property Manager
n/a
Property
Blackberry Cove cottage needs blinds for the front window. The sun really starts to cook that place around 3 o'clock.
View Property: Blackberry_Cove_Cottage_Georgetown
New Gloucester, US
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful week. A queen bed in the master bedroom would have been nice. Also, ability to use pool table.
View Property: Nautica_Georgetown
Topsham, US
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2015
Property Manager
Friendly, accommodating, personal customer service!!! They make you feel like you are a member of their family!
Property
Awesome Service and Property!!!! Love to Kayak, read, go to art galleries, go to Egg Rock - the Land of Puffins
View Property: Dash_Inn_East_Boothbay
Watertown, US
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Quiet_Spot_East_Boothbay
Eldersburg, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ledgemere_Cottage_Southport
Malvern, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2015
Property Manager
Wonderful.
Property
Always always a good experience.
View Property: A_Lucky_Cast_Westport Island
Winchester, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone at Cottage Connection is very helpful and always very professional.
Property
Staying at Newagen Cove Cottage is always a special experience because it is a very special place. Its location is unique in that it overlooks an estuary, marsh area and, just beyond, the ocean. It is hard to find a combination like this anywhere.
View Property: Newagen_Cove_Cottage_Southport
Succa Sunna, US
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2015
Property Manager
The team is very professional. They were in contact with me online and answered all questions I had.They make it very easy to check in. I even stopped in one day to tell them about something in the house and more then one of them came out to help. I will definitely rent from them again.
Property
We were very please with our experience at this property. The home is in a great location with great views. The owner made sure to have everything you may need. The home has a lot of charm to it.
View Property: The_Villa_East_Boothbay
Centreville, US
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2015
Property Manager
N/A
Property
When asked what was their favorite feature of the property, this guest wrote "It allows my 89 year old Mother to continue to come to the Point to enjoy the view, hear the ocean, and watch the sun go down."
View Property: The_Villa_East_Boothbay