Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Chelmsford, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluefin_Georgetown
Sykesville, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Easy_Breezes_Barters_Island
White River Junction , US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Property Manager
I believe the team at Cottage Connection love the homes as much as those of us who rent them. The care they give the homes and the way they welcome us when we arrive is a testament to that love. May they pass this love on to the generations that follow them.
Property
Some places are meant to be visited and then left behind. Our cottage and little part of East Boothbay were meant to travel with us the rest of the year and the rest of our lives. We feel at home in Dash Inn. The setting is heavenly with a Bald Eagle thrown in for icing on the cake. The owners obviously love the place because you can feel that when you walk in the door. It is close to everything, yet far enough away from the world. Always go to the Maine State Theatre at Bowdoin for one show. Always visit Sadie's in Boothbay and NEVER skip going to the Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens. Walk, walk, walk. Don't tell anyone how great the YMCA pool is because we do not need crowds!
View Property: Dash_Inn_East_Boothbay
Bel Air, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Property Manager
Cottage Connections and the homeowners made our vacation stress free. Any suggestions for future guests? Relax! Yo're in great hands!
Property
We had a wonderful time. The house has 8 generously sized bedrooms. Plenty to do in the area. Loved the big porch for our family gatherings, entertainment and meals. The big yard was a Hugh plus for us. The ages of our family ranged from 3-70 years of age and the house and grounds suited all ages. A large family vacation with family coming from 5 states. Shopping, kayaking, swimming, tours, meals out, visiting with family, and TOTALLY relaxing.
View Property: Captains_Quarters_East_Boothbay
Albany, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2015
Property Manager
When a cottage rented directly from an owner fell through, I was pretty sure Cottage Connection would be able to help us. And Lucy did exactly that, finding us a perfect rental. We liked it so much, we stayed longer than we planned and returned the following year. We're loyal fans of Cottage Connection.
Property
Lovely, relaxing getaway. With Cottage Connection, we know that the properties will be well maintained and managed. And if there is a problem with anything, there is someone to attend to it. Love relaxing by the water, and delighted that there was so much firewood available. Enjoyed a fire almost every night. Delightful cottage and location.
View Property: Fairview_Boothbay
Medway, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2015
Property Manager
The person I communicated with via email was great and helpful in finding us the right place for our budget and needs. We just wish your company was aware of the status of this property's water's edge.
Property
Great place to get away as a family and unplug.
View Property: Baxter_Cottage_Jefferson
Bradford, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Haven_The_East_Boothbay
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
Nice stay with efficient check in, check out and prompt service call resolution.
Property
The sighting of the property is very good. You can see, hear and smell the ocean, but you are not so close to sandy areas that you are pestered by the bugs. The main living space is quite comfortable. Being close to the sea, sea kayaking and nice place to read with a kayak paddle to Seguin was great. Maine Maritime Museum was very good. Appreciate the short blazed hiking paths. The cottage is a great spot to eat in.
View Property: Nautica_Georgetown
Wynnewood, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
everybody is friendly & helpful
Property
been there many times love it
View Property: Dash_Inn_East_Boothbay
Clifton , US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
Your entire team is extremely gracious and knowledgeable.
Property
I have rented with Cottage Connection for around 20 years. I am always please with their properties and services.
View Property: Garravale_Boothbay_Harbor
Newmarket, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Baxter_Cottage_Jefferson
Tampa , US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
What was your reason for visiting - 50th anniversary family get together What activities did you participate in while visiting? (ex. shopping, spa, golf) - we did it all
Property
we enjoyed it--it was perfect and just what we anticipated.
View Property: Captains_Quarters_East_Boothbay
Southington, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Duck_Inn_Wayne
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
Always fabulous
Property
See above
View Property: Quiet_Spot_East_Boothbay
millersville, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
n/a
Property
We were able to visit MacMahan Island, where my grandmother & her family was from.
View Property: Merwick_Cottage_Georgetown
St Augustine, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful and friendly
Property
Loved the location
View Property: Garravale_Boothbay_Harbor
Gorham , US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The_Nest_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2015
Property Manager
1. Why did you choose Cottage Connection? "in looking for pet friendly rental on Southport Island, the internet recommended it." 2. If you were to recommend Cottage Connection to friends & family, what would you say? "Good Management - Answered our questions. Were helpful to our daughter when she called from Kentucky."
Property
1. What was the best part of your rental experience? "the scenery, the beach, the weather, very homey feeling." 2. What was the biggest surprise about your stay? "How authentic the cottage was. Got a "real Maine" experience.
View Property: Barnacles_Cottage_Southport
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2015
Property Manager
Found Cottage Connection by a recommendation from Maine Vacation Rentals.
Property
The best part of our rental experience was walking into Sunrise and seeing how well appointed it was and the view of Oven's Mouth. We will definitely recommend Sunrise and Cottage Connections to our family and friends. The biggest surprise of our stay was how beautiful the location Sunrise is in and its close proximity to town. Very private, peaceful and enjoyable for us.
View Property: Sunrise_Cottage_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2015
Property Manager
"We choose Cottage Connection because it was very easy to search rentals and find the information we needed to book a cottage. They provided lots of information for us to make our decision about where to stay. I would say to friends and family "you need to use Cottage Connection to find your next vacation rental because they are great". "I think your service was great. When I called you answered my questions, provided all the information I needed about the cottage, your procedure of picking up the key and getting directions and returning key were easy, and I would definitely recommend Cottage Connection to any of my friends."
Property
"We enjoyed our stay in Boothbay Harbor in the Bay Street Cottage during the week of August 15 through Aug 22, 2015. The best part of our vacation was being able to walk from our cottage to downtown Boothbay Harbor, but still be away from the crowds"
View Property: Bay_Street_Cottage_Boothbay_Harbor
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2015
Property Manager
1. Why did you choose Cottage Connection? " I actually found the property on vrbo but the owner directed me to book through cottage connection." 2. If you were to recommend us to friends and family, what would you say? "Wonderful stay and definitely would recommend your company and already have recommended you to friends"
Property
1. What was the best part of your vacation? "Getting away from the city life and enjoying the peace and quiet of Maine is such a cozy house. We loved your new fire-pit and the outdoor enclosed deck was perfect."
View Property: The_Nest_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2015
Property Manager
Cottage Connection met our expectations and we were pleased by how easy check in and check out were.
Property
"We loved every minute of our stay at Crows Nest. It was the ideal location and home, just what we were looking for in a Vintage Cottage experience. Walking up that first morning, to the echo of seagulls over the river, for me, set the tone for the rest of our stay, we loved it! It's hard to say what was our favorite, we really fit a lot into our week. We did decide it was the best vacation we've ever taken, preferring it to all the Caribbean travel that we've done. The Bath area was a great starting point for day trips. One of our favorites was Porters Preserve on Barters Island in Boothbay. Beautiful trail! Found it through Boothbay Region Land Trust's Dog Friendly trail brochure. This trail hugged the coast and had many great vistas and, a small gravel beach at trails end where our dog finally learned to love the water. We were glad to end each day at the Crow's Nest, love the location, very relazing, good proximity to others, you know other people are there, but they're not on top of you. Here's a list of what we did: -Porter's Preserve -Popham Beach -Reid State Park -Georgetown -Five Islands -Boothbay (twice) -Montsweag Flea Market -Brunswick (lunch at Richard's German restaurant, homemade rolls!) -Cabot Mills Antiques -Bath Farmer's Market...., and of course, downtown Bath! Great small town and great restaurants.
View Property: Crows_Nest_Phippsburg
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2015
Property Manager
We would recommend Cottage Connection of Maine to anyone looking for a property in the mid Coast Maine region. It is a well run organization and they are experts in the area.
Property
Whiteley's Wharf had all the amenities, was neat and clean and offered ease of access.
View Property: Whiteleys_Wharf_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2015
Property Manager
We chose Cottage Connection because their website was so easy to navigate. Very happy that everything worked out well, very pleasant and easy booking and vacation.
Property
Loved the area that we stayed and surroundings. Very pleased with the accommodations and the location. Was able to paint without interruptions.
View Property: Sunrise_Cottage_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2015
Property Manager
N/A
Property
We didn't see a guest book, we would have loved to written a little something. We loved every minute of our stay at Crows Nest, it was the ideal location and home, just what we were looking for! Vintage cottage experience!
View Property: Crows_Nest_Phippsburg