Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2015
Property Manager
Check in and check out was easy. The reservation and stay went smoothly.
Property
Very comfortable beds. We would return, it was a sweet cottage to vacation at in a very quiet area. One of our favorite things to do while at Serendipity was kayaking with my kids. They loved getting around in the water and trying to go to other areas in the water.
View Property: Serendipity_Westport_Island
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2015
Property Manager
We were very pleased with the service from Cottage Connection. The maintenance man, Richard Start was very customer friendly and helpful. The staff responding to our planning emails were also very responsive and helpful, Lucy & Melba. We were expecting to have internet connection to check on activities in the area but that did not happen. Melba and Rich explained the difficulty with the local provider. We are strongly considering booking for the same week next year, same cottage. Thank you for this opportunity to provide feedback.
Property
The best part of our vacation was the spectacular view from the cottage looking over the Atlantic with the waves crashing on the coast right below our feet, the three lighthouses we could see from the large windows at the cottage, the fog and the changes in tides. The view is spectacular!
View Property: Bluefin_Georgetown
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2015
Property
Centrally located, beautiful modern house. Everything as advertised. The owners were very pleasant and good to work with. Highly recommend.
View Property: Merry_Island_Cottage_Edgecomb
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2015
Property
Exceeded expectations! I read the reviews beforehand and had high expectations. The house exceeded those. It is situated in a camp- like setting with dense woods, water views, unpaved driveway, etc. The contemporary house is equipped with high-end appliances, walls of windows, and THEE most efficient wood stove I've encountered. 3 small logs took the chill off one evening. It feels like Frank Lloyd Wright meets IKEA. The owners have taken care of all those small details by stocking the house with paper towels, band-aids, shampoo,nail clippers, thermometer, you name it. They recommended a place to rent kayaks and on a moments notice, I had two kayaks delivered. My 2 teenagers spent hours on the river kayaking with seals frolicking nearby while my husband and I enjoyed some wine on the Adirondack chairs taking pictures of them. One evening was spent playing scatagories ( supplied by the owners) after we cooked lobsters from the neighboring vendor. Nary an iPod, iPad, tv or any device was in sight or in use! When I needed to send pics to family, WiFi was readily available. A memorable house, a memorable vacation!
View Property: Merry_Island_Cottage_Edgecomb
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2015
Property Manager
"Boy, we really appreciated being able to ship our boxes ahead of time, that was great. We LOVE the place. Happy that the water tasted better this year. The landscaping to the area where cars parked seems to alleviate the soggy situation from prior stays".
Property
Peace, quiet, beautiful surroundings!! Great location, lots of light, comfortable.
View Property: Bluefin_Georgetown
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2015
Property Manager
The stay was a 98% and I will recommend Blackberry Cove Cottage to friends. Also, a special Thanks to Lucy and the staff at Cottage Connection for excellent and cheerful service.
Property
We spent a lovely week at Blackberry Cove Cottage and enjoyed both the amenities of the cottage and the surrounding nature. I hadn't expected the cottage to be so well stocked, not only with utensils and spices, but with books, DVDs, board games and cards. As a trained chef I brought many spices, herbs and specialty utensils. However, they were not needed. The house was stocked with any thing you needed for a quiet get away. The sunsets were beautiful. It was so nice to feel we were the only two people here, well along with our Mini Pin, who had a wonderful time exploring the nature and the water. We enjoyed just the peacefulness, which we both needed. We had a very relaxing time. I am sure we will be back!!
View Property: Blackberry_Cove_Cottage_Georgetown
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Property Manager
Why did you choose Cottage Connection? Past guest and positive rental experience. What was the best part of your rental experience? Knowing that the people at Cottage Connection stood behind their policies and works very hard to ensure that your vacation property is to your standards, if not better. If you were to recommend us to friends and family, what would you say? The staff is very knowledgeable and professional, yet very friendly.
Property
What was the biggest surprise about your stay? How nice Sunrise was, how quiet and private. Good launching point for days trips (location).
View Property: Sunrise_Cottage_Boothbay
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2014
Property Manager
the staff at cottage connection are very helpful, friendly and genuinely want you to enjoy your vacation and Maine. Hope they continue doing what they do so well. The staff are also very thoughtful. Having the outside light on when I arrived (Late) was extremely thoughtful and they are ALWAYS prompt if there are any issues or problems.
Property
I found The Nest by my brother and sister in law as they had stayed at the house and highly recommended it to me. This cottage is quaint and very comfortable. Been coming back for a number of years - LOVE the cottage and the ocean views.
View Property: The_Nest_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2014
Property Manager
Found Cottage Connection through an advertisement in Down East Magazine.
Property
Such a beautiful state, could easily stay a month. Boothbay is very easy to navigate and the great fall weather . Loved the great screened porch, water views and the fact that the house was dog friendly.
View Property: Easy_Breezes_Barters_Island
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2014
Property Manager
Saw the property on Flip Key and was curious. Made an inquiry to Cottage Connection through FlipKey and began to plan our honeymoon at Sunrise. Have already recommended Cottage Connection to family and friends.
Property
The best part of our rental experience was Sunrise's peaceful setting and quiet. We were on our honeymoon and this was the perfect spot. We were pleasantly surprised with the lovely furnishings and design of the property. Was told that we were Sunrise's second couple to use it as a Honeymoon spot this year. We could see why, it truly was very private, peaceful and cozy!
View Property: Sunrise_Cottage_Boothbay
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2014
Property Manager
N/A
Property
Gorgeously Wonderful. Wonderful stay. We saw an eagle alight in the tallest spruce on Mouse Island and a porpoise played between the rocks and the dock.
View Property: Pine_Cliff_Dweller_Southport
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property Manager
N/A
Property
The screened porch along with its views and the peaceful setting makes this home the perfect location in Boothbay and along the coast . Great beds and pillows, coffee pot was very good and 10x make up mirrors. We had a wonderful time. Sight, sound and smells. I could live here.
View Property: The_Nest_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2014
Property Manager
You (Cottage Connection) served us well. Found Easy Breezes while searching on line.
Property
It is a lovely home, would rent again. We felt very at home here. Easy to care and very comfortable. Very surprised at how quiet it is here.
View Property: Easy_Breezes_Barters_Island
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2014
Property Manager
Chose Cottage Connection to obtain accessible cottage on the water and past positive experience. The staff are professional and accommodating
Property
Piffi Biffs views makes for a wonderful experience. The spacious accommodations, the great and spacious deck!
View Property: Piffi_Biff_Southport
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2014
Property Manager
Our past experience with Cottage Connection has been good that is why we continue to use them each year. Cottage Connection staff offer good explanations of locations and offer follow up if it is needed.
Property
Lazy Days offered house with water views and accommodations for 6. It is well furnished house. It is well stocked and the only drawback is the narrow stairs and need for better lighting.
View Property: Lazy_Days_Boothbay_Harbor
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2014
Property Manager
Chose Cottage Connection of Maine because of its good reviews on line.
Property
We really enjoyed the area - the wonderful town and our own private beach. Boothbay and Southport is a great place to visit. We were really surprised with all the wonderful activities one could do in the area.
View Property: Barnacles_Cottage_Southport
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2014
Property Manager
N/A
Property
We have been renting cottages in the Boothbay area for 15 years and Fairview has by far been the most comfortable and charming one. Thank you for sharing this lovely home with us.
View Property: Fairview_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2014
Property Manager
N/A
Property
We chose Spruce Point Estate for its location on the water and the number of bedrooms we needed. The view was the best part of our rental experience, it truly is an ideal spot. The ice maker and cooking equipment and the TV being so ample, was quite impressive.
View Property: Spruce_Point_Landing_Boothbay_Harbor
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
We chose Cottage Connection because they had the size house and mooring requirements we needed.
Property
The best part of our rental experience was lots of space for 11 people!
View Property: Captains_Quarters_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2014
Property Manager
We chose Cottage Connection because the cottage we were looking for was on your site. When we arrived I found that the house had been described accurately and it was well priced.
Property
This location is SO beautiful and it allows dogs. The view of the ocean was unbelievable.
View Property: Captain_Kents_Place_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2014
Property Manager
N/A
Property
We had a lovely time at Fairview! Thank you for being dog-friendly and for keeping a well stocked kitchen. My family enjoyed the screened in porch as well the fire pit on one cool evening. Our dog, Ghost, loved exploring the shore and swimming in the river. He learned how to water retrieve off the dock! I hope we can come back next year. What a perfect week.
View Property: Fairview_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2014
Property Manager
We have enjoyed 14 years of great history with the staff of Cottage Connection! They are great people to work with.
Property
Quiet Spot lives up to its name, we so enjoy the Quiet! The new windows on the porch were a very pleasant surprise.
View Property: Quiet_Spot_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2014
Property Manager
N/A
Property
We so enjoyed our week at Fairview - especially the wonderful water views. We appreciate the quiet setting and yet the proximity to so many great locales - Damariscotta, Pemaquid Beach, Southport, Wiscasset and more. The house is perfect for my family and we look forward to returning in the future.
View Property: Fairview_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2014
Property Manager
Available to assist guests after hours and on weekends if and when questions or problems arise and work quickly to remedy the issues.
Property
The location is wonderful.
View Property: Garravale_Boothbay_Harbor
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2014
Property Manager
We came to the United States and to Maine for our honeymoon. We went to the local Chamber of Commerce in Boothbay Harbor who directed us to Cottage Connection of Maine. Cottage Connection staffers found the perfect location for my husband and I to honeymoon and worked with us to make our stay possible. The staff of Cottage Connection are very professional and good at what they do, but they also made us feel like we had been friends for years. They saw to our every need.
Property
Our biggest surprise was how much everyone went above and beyond to make our honeymoon/stay special. Sunrise was comfortable as well as very romantic, especially with its working fireplaces. Very private and quiet.
View Property: Sunrise_Cottage_Boothbay