Looking to book for 2020? Call us today for dates and current availability.

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2014
Property Manager
Chose Cottage Connection of Maine because of its good reviews on line.
Property
We really enjoyed the area - the wonderful town and our own private beach. Boothbay and Southport is a great place to visit. We were really surprised with all the wonderful activities one could do in the area.
View Property: Barnacles_Cottage_Southport
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2014
Property Manager
N/A
Property
We have been renting cottages in the Boothbay area for 15 years and Fairview has by far been the most comfortable and charming one. Thank you for sharing this lovely home with us.
View Property: Fairview_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2014
Property Manager
N/A
Property
We chose Spruce Point Estate for its location on the water and the number of bedrooms we needed. The view was the best part of our rental experience, it truly is an ideal spot. The ice maker and cooking equipment and the TV being so ample, was quite impressive.
View Property: Spruce_Point_Landing_Boothbay_Harbor
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
We chose Cottage Connection because they had the size house and mooring requirements we needed.
Property
The best part of our rental experience was lots of space for 11 people!
View Property: Captains_Quarters_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2014
Property Manager
We chose Cottage Connection because the cottage we were looking for was on your site. When we arrived I found that the house had been described accurately and it was well priced.
Property
This location is SO beautiful and it allows dogs. The view of the ocean was unbelievable.
View Property: Captain_Kents_Place_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2014
Property Manager
N/A
Property
We had a lovely time at Fairview! Thank you for being dog-friendly and for keeping a well stocked kitchen. My family enjoyed the screened in porch as well the fire pit on one cool evening. Our dog, Ghost, loved exploring the shore and swimming in the river. He learned how to water retrieve off the dock! I hope we can come back next year. What a perfect week.
View Property: Fairview_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2014
Property Manager
We have enjoyed 14 years of great history with the staff of Cottage Connection! They are great people to work with.
Property
Quiet Spot lives up to its name, we so enjoy the Quiet! The new windows on the porch were a very pleasant surprise.
View Property: Quiet_Spot_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2014
Property Manager
N/A
Property
We so enjoyed our week at Fairview - especially the wonderful water views. We appreciate the quiet setting and yet the proximity to so many great locales - Damariscotta, Pemaquid Beach, Southport, Wiscasset and more. The house is perfect for my family and we look forward to returning in the future.
View Property: Fairview_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2014
Property Manager
Available to assist guests after hours and on weekends if and when questions or problems arise and work quickly to remedy the issues.
Property
The location is wonderful.
View Property: Garravale_Boothbay_Harbor
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2014
Property Manager
We came to the United States and to Maine for our honeymoon. We went to the local Chamber of Commerce in Boothbay Harbor who directed us to Cottage Connection of Maine. Cottage Connection staffers found the perfect location for my husband and I to honeymoon and worked with us to make our stay possible. The staff of Cottage Connection are very professional and good at what they do, but they also made us feel like we had been friends for years. They saw to our every need.
Property
Our biggest surprise was how much everyone went above and beyond to make our honeymoon/stay special. Sunrise was comfortable as well as very romantic, especially with its working fireplaces. Very private and quiet.
View Property: Sunrise_Cottage_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2014
Property Manager
We chose Cottage Connection because we have seen their sign on Route 27 as we drove into Boothbay and decided to give them a try. The staff are good to work with and are very knowledgeable on the area.
Property
We have been coming to Boothbay area since 1983 - every year for about 10 years and intermittently since then, we have stayed mostly on Knickerbocker Lake and our family (husband, grown son, wife and grandchild and our grown daughter, wanted to replicate the joy of a lake in a MUCH better house! Worked so well. The house is lovely and worked so well for all of us. The lake was wonderful for swimming, canoeing and fishing. Wonderful place. Thank you!
View Property: Garravale_Boothbay_Harbor
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2014
Property Manager
We worked with Cottage Connection because they had a large enough house to accommodate our family. Your staff were wonderful and we had relatives in another rental and you were great to them.
Property
Everything was in order and we all had plenty of room inside and out. The house was awesome and accommodated everyone so well - LOTS of space - even when it rained. It was so nice at how happy and please everyone in our group was with house and its location.
View Property: Captains_Quarters_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2014
Property Manager
We came across Cottage Connection in an Internet Search and was pleased with the ease of process. We will be recommending Cottage Connection to anyone we know is traveling to Maine.
Property
There were no surprises - that's a plus! This is a great house and great location.
View Property: Cove_Side_On_Linekin_Bay_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2014
Property Manager
We chose Cottage Connection from past experience. They are very convenient and we have recommended them to friends and family members for just that reason.
Property
Really enjoy this home.
View Property: Dash_Inn_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2014
Property Manager
Here to celebrate birthday.
Property
Your place grew on us. We had a great time. We love it here! Especially the peaceful environment, so calm and calming. Thank you for the vacation and the nice memories.
View Property: Fairview_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2014
Property Manager
Cottage Connection website is great - choices - reliable, great homes. The check-in was straight forward, directions to house were clear. Rental options clear.
Property
We are repeat guests to The Villa and have been very happy. Wonderful views, comfy beds and sheets.
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2014
Property Manager
Cottage Connections website and properties looked good after a lengthy online search and a last minute decision.
Property
The best part of our rental experience was this properties porch!! We spent a lot of time enjoying the porch, even on the one rainy morning we had. The house and location was quiet, peaceful, and very clean!
View Property: The_Nest_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2014
Property Manager
Chose Cottage Connection because they had the property we were interested in renting.
Property
House was great and an excellent way to enjoy Maine.
View Property: The_Nest_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2014
Property Manager
We have been "customers/clients" since 1996. The Cottage Connection staff is a pleasure to work with - always accommodating.
Property
Sharing the ambiance of the cottage and the area with friends from Alabama. They agreed the cottage deck and dining room are exceptional. Having stayed at this cottage many times since 1996, we were delighted to experience the terrific new deck, a new flat screen TV to view the new and weather, the new living area chair and ottoman, and the replacement front window box. To the owners of Pine Cliff Dweller, keep up the good work in your lovely new dcor!
View Property: Pine_Cliff_Dweller_Southport
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2014
Property Manager
Nice people at Cottage Connection. Very Helpful.
Property
This house looked great on the vacation site and had air conditioning, though we didn't use it. This is a great home and location. It was very clean and everything you could imagine was provided for your stay.
View Property: Dash_Inn_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2014
Property Manager
I enjoyed how easy it was to work with the people at Cottage Connection. They are dependable people.
Property
We were all surprised by the cold in the mornings. We enjoyed seeing the coast of Maine.
View Property: Haven_The_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2014
Property Manager
Located Cottage Connection on an Internet search for Boothbay area rentals and will definitely recommend you in the future.
Property
Overall, house is in excellent condition - very pleased with everything. Would say photos did not do the property justice.
View Property: Easy_Breezes_Barters_Island
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2014
Property Manager
Keep up the good work Cottage Connection. From the ease of finding you on line when we began our search to our departure, things went smoothly. Our experience was first rate and we couldn't have had a better time!
Property
Atlantic Sunset had lots of room so we could all find a quiet spot when desired and yet could all be together for dinner and board games. The passes to Spruce Point Inn were wonderful - especially for the teenagers. Our granddaughters, nine & six, loved going down to the cove at low tide to collect sea glass & "critters". Please let the owners know that their home is wonderful and thank you for sharing it.
View Property: Atlantic_Sunset_Boothbay_Harbor
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2014
Property Manager
Thank you for being accommodating to us during our stay. You guys were great. When I return to Maine I will use the Cottage Connection for guidance.
Property
I really enjoy getting back to Maine and will return soon. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation and who ever scheduled the weather, I appreciate the effort to the higher authority.
View Property: zzOh_What_A_View_Westport_Island_Maine
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2014
Property Manager
We chose Cottage Connection for the simplicity of booking the home and the easily navigable website. We would definitely recommend Cottage Connection for the ease of booking our stay and the many locations and variety of homes to choose from. We had a great experience.
Property
The location of the house and being in town during Windjammer Days was the best part of our experience. Being able to explore the coastline and enjoy hiking. Our biggest surprise of our stay was the proximity of the house to the center of town (big positive!)
View Property: A_Walk_To_Town_Boothbay_Harbor