Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2014
Property Manager
We chose Cottage Connection because we have seen their sign on Route 27 as we drove into Boothbay and decided to give them a try. The staff are good to work with and are very knowledgeable on the area.
Property
We have been coming to Boothbay area since 1983 - every year for about 10 years and intermittently since then, we have stayed mostly on Knickerbocker Lake and our family (husband, grown son, wife and grandchild and our grown daughter, wanted to replicate the joy of a lake in a MUCH better house! Worked so well. The house is lovely and worked so well for all of us. The lake was wonderful for swimming, canoeing and fishing. Wonderful place. Thank you!
View Property: Garravale_Boothbay_Harbor
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2014
Property Manager
We worked with Cottage Connection because they had a large enough house to accommodate our family. Your staff were wonderful and we had relatives in another rental and you were great to them.
Property
Everything was in order and we all had plenty of room inside and out. The house was awesome and accommodated everyone so well - LOTS of space - even when it rained. It was so nice at how happy and please everyone in our group was with house and its location.
View Property: Captains_Quarters_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2014
Property Manager
We came across Cottage Connection in an Internet Search and was pleased with the ease of process. We will be recommending Cottage Connection to anyone we know is traveling to Maine.
Property
There were no surprises - that's a plus! This is a great house and great location.
View Property: Cove_Side_On_Linekin_Bay_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2014
Property Manager
We chose Cottage Connection from past experience. They are very convenient and we have recommended them to friends and family members for just that reason.
Property
Really enjoy this home.
View Property: Dash_Inn_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2014
Property Manager
Here to celebrate birthday.
Property
Your place grew on us. We had a great time. We love it here! Especially the peaceful environment, so calm and calming. Thank you for the vacation and the nice memories.
View Property: Fairview_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2014
Property Manager
Cottage Connection website is great - choices - reliable, great homes. The check-in was straight forward, directions to house were clear. Rental options clear.
Property
We are repeat guests to The Villa and have been very happy. Wonderful views, comfy beds and sheets.
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2014
Property Manager
Cottage Connections website and properties looked good after a lengthy online search and a last minute decision.
Property
The best part of our rental experience was this properties porch!! We spent a lot of time enjoying the porch, even on the one rainy morning we had. The house and location was quiet, peaceful, and very clean!
View Property: The_Nest_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2014
Property Manager
Chose Cottage Connection because they had the property we were interested in renting.
Property
House was great and an excellent way to enjoy Maine.
View Property: The_Nest_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2014
Property Manager
We have been "customers/clients" since 1996. The Cottage Connection staff is a pleasure to work with - always accommodating.
Property
Sharing the ambiance of the cottage and the area with friends from Alabama. They agreed the cottage deck and dining room are exceptional. Having stayed at this cottage many times since 1996, we were delighted to experience the terrific new deck, a new flat screen TV to view the new and weather, the new living area chair and ottoman, and the replacement front window box. To the owners of Pine Cliff Dweller, keep up the good work in your lovely new dcor!
View Property: Pine_Cliff_Dweller_Southport
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2014
Property Manager
Nice people at Cottage Connection. Very Helpful.
Property
This house looked great on the vacation site and had air conditioning, though we didn't use it. This is a great home and location. It was very clean and everything you could imagine was provided for your stay.
View Property: Dash_Inn_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2014
Property Manager
I enjoyed how easy it was to work with the people at Cottage Connection. They are dependable people.
Property
We were all surprised by the cold in the mornings. We enjoyed seeing the coast of Maine.
View Property: Haven_The_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2014
Property Manager
Located Cottage Connection on an Internet search for Boothbay area rentals and will definitely recommend you in the future.
Property
Overall, house is in excellent condition - very pleased with everything. Would say photos did not do the property justice.
View Property: Easy_Breezes_Barters_Island
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2014
Property Manager
Keep up the good work Cottage Connection. From the ease of finding you on line when we began our search to our departure, things went smoothly. Our experience was first rate and we couldn't have had a better time!
Property
Atlantic Sunset had lots of room so we could all find a quiet spot when desired and yet could all be together for dinner and board games. The passes to Spruce Point Inn were wonderful - especially for the teenagers. Our granddaughters, nine & six, loved going down to the cove at low tide to collect sea glass & "critters". Please let the owners know that their home is wonderful and thank you for sharing it.
View Property: Atlantic_Sunset_Boothbay_Harbor
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2014
Property Manager
Thank you for being accommodating to us during our stay. You guys were great. When I return to Maine I will use the Cottage Connection for guidance.
Property
I really enjoy getting back to Maine and will return soon. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation and who ever scheduled the weather, I appreciate the effort to the higher authority.
View Property: zzOh_What_A_View_Westport_Island_Maine
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2014
Property Manager
We chose Cottage Connection for the simplicity of booking the home and the easily navigable website. We would definitely recommend Cottage Connection for the ease of booking our stay and the many locations and variety of homes to choose from. We had a great experience.
Property
The location of the house and being in town during Windjammer Days was the best part of our experience. Being able to explore the coastline and enjoy hiking. Our biggest surprise of our stay was the proximity of the house to the center of town (big positive!)
View Property: A_Walk_To_Town_Boothbay_Harbor
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2014
Property Manager
We chose Cottage Connection because they were in the right location and large enough (the house) to accommodate us all. We thought your service was excellent. We have had our family reunions all over the country and this was the best. We are definitely going to recommend you to friends and family, as you just work very well for large groups. The biggest and best surprise was how easily everything flowed for our multigenerational reunion. We ranged in age from 6 months to 73 years and we all had a blast!
Property
Great home, very nice amenities, activities for all ages. Room enough for us all to be together or to find our own space!
View Property: Captains_Quarters_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2014
Property Manager
Our reservation with a VRBO fell through at the last minute. We walked into the welcome center of Cottage Connection hoping that they may be able to help up locate a cottage without ANY prior reservation and so last minute. Fortunately, Fairview was just coming on line and had open availability! How lucky for us.
Property
So pleased that we were the first guests at Fairview. We enjoyed our vacation here immensely, such a lovely spot with a great view. Thanks so much.
View Property: Fairview_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2014
Property Manager
bringfido.com referred us to Cottage Connection of Maine as we were looking for pet friendly properties. We found Cottage Connection web site easy to view and book on line.
Property
We chose Blackberry Cove primarily for its private beach. We enjoyed our stay so much, we are coming back in the fall. Kayaks at the cottage for guests use makes its so much easier as well.
View Property: Blackberry_Cove_Cottage_Georgetown
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2014
Property Manager
These folks at Cottage Connection are so friendly and helpful, you would never want to be anywhere else. Service was great!!
Property
We saw The Nest on line and like the property and price. We felt like we were home - the cottage was comfortable and welcoming.
View Property: The_Nest_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2013
Property Manager
An email received from a guest at Dash Inn upon their departure "A quick note of Thanks to you all at Cottage Connection. Our stay at the Dash Inn was amazing!" "I have told all of my Facebook friends that they should consider Cottage Connection for their next trip to Maine and I do hope that they will do that." "Thank you, very much, for all that you and your staff did to make this vacation a very special one for mom, it was a very special one for her."
Property
"A visit to Maine was on my 83-year old mother-in-law's "bucket list" and the Dash Inn was perfect for all of our daily outings. The house was more that that - it was a home for us during our stay there. Mom was content on the first floor with her own bedroom and bath. At 83 was chilled at night and the gas fireplace was just perfect for taking the chill off while planning our next day's adventure. We enjoyed Maine from Portland to Bayside/Northport and she saw everything she wanted. We left behind our tour book on Acadia. We knew it was too far for her to travel. We hope another guest will be able to use it. Please extend our thanks to Bob and Maria Luisa Dash from us. My mother-in-law loved their home; its furnishings and the lovely gardens. It was a very special vacation for her with Bob and Maria Luisa making her dream come true through their lovely home. We don't know how many more vacations we will have but she continued to talk about the lovely home in East Boothbay all the way home to Kingsland, Texas. "
View Property: Dash_Inn_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2013
Property Manager
It was a wonderful and welcome surprise to arrive at Quiet Spot to find our beds made with clean sheets and fresh towels waiting for us, all by way of thanks, as we understand it, and in commemoration of two decades of good service to renters like us. In this age when transactions are just that and no more, to be treated so well and thoughtfully when you didn't have too, well...what a wonderful treat. THANK YOU! And the family CBMO (Chief Bed Making Officer) sends her special thank. While I was sorting out the kitchen (my job), instead of tucking in sheets, she was already settling into full vacation mode. Cottage Connection has made our annual journey easy and carefree, especially so this year. Each member of the staff has always been unfailing courteous and helpful. We look forward to returning for many years to come.
Property
We have been coming to Quiet Spot for more than the past decade, missing only one or two years. It has always been a great pleasure to come here; besides being a quiet spot, it is also a splendid spot.
View Property: Quiet_Spot_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2013
Property Manager
I would definitely recommend Cottage Connection to all my family. I have family in CA, FL, MO, TX, OH, NH, KA, and here in Maine.
Property
"My brother and his step daughters drove 1800 miles to get here. The girls had never been to Maine and oh what a special treat for all of us. With all the amenities, the state of the art kitchen, the great jetted tub, the large entertainment room downstairs it wasn't hard to entertain family who came to visit, make it easy and enjoy ourselves. Loved It!
View Property: Dash_Inn_East_Boothbay