Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bella_Vista_Westport_Island
Dover, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Piffi_Biff_Southport
Cochranton, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pine_Cliff_Dweller_Southport
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2018
Property Manager
My enquiries were answered quickly and to my satisfaction
Property
Will be back every year- this is a lovely house which has been kept meticulously. The views are outstanding, and the entire Popham area is the best in Maine
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2018
Property Manager
Great- very responsive
Property
The size of "Sea at Last" allowed 8 of us there extremely comfortably. We could walk down to the tidal bay and could see across to the Fort. Hiking in the area is great as well as kayaking, and dining. Popham Beach is spectacular- the property is one of the best we have stayed at.
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
This is a unique property that has been carefully kept in authentic fashion while offering comforts in a fresh and clean style. Allowing our dogs was such a bonus and there was plenty of room for outdoor play for them as well as kids and grandkids. The surrounding waters are spectacular and we spent time wading, paddling our kayaks and sunning on the dock and deck... ALL TO OURSELVES! Also, the boathouse for sunrise with coffee and sunset with a relaxing beverage was a favorite spot for our large group to gather. Thank you Captain Kent for this historic and irreplaceable "real" Maine experience.
Property
View Property: Captain_Kents_Place_Boothbay
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2017
Property
What a great week we had! The weather was beautiful and what a wonderful, peaceful week! The kids had a great time, swimming and fishing, and your lake home is beautiful. We always stay in Boothbay so this was new to us being further away from the ocean, but, all of us loved it. Thank you again, Gary, Fran, Spencer, Sydney, Mackenzee and Alijah
View Property: Duck_Inn_Wayne
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2017
Property
All we can say is "WOW"! Amazing vacation, awesome views, love the loons, and saw a bald eagle! "WOW"! So relaxing and our best family vacation ever! Thank you for the inviting home, didn't want for a thing. Ordered lobster from Four Winds Lobster Company everyday except one when we headed to the Rockland Lobster Festival. We are now experts with soft & hard shell and Jumbo! So love, Tubbys too, everything including the lobster grilled cheese! We will miss Wayne Maine and Duck Inn! Thank you! Bella, Maggie, Samantha, Chuck, Frank, Donna
View Property: Duck_Inn_Wayne
Weatherby Lake, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property Manager
The Cottage Connection staff were all pleasant, helpful and courteous.
Property
We have stayed at the Villa twice, and we have loved it each time. Its a great place for a family gathering. We had family from Pennsylvania, Florida and Missouri this time.
View Property: The_Villa_East_Boothbay
Rutland, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property Manager
Dealt with Pamela the who time and she was excellent!
Property
This is our second year and we hope to be back next year!
View Property: Merwick_Cottage_Georgetown
Taylorville, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise_Cottage_Boothbay
Hilliard, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke to was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
Property
Maine, and Boothbay Harbor in particular, are just lovely in the fall.
View Property: Seaside_Hideaway_Boothbay
Rocky Hill, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2017
Property Manager
The team was very friendly,informed,& professional at the same time.
Property
We loved the property! It was clean & had everything we needed & more!
View Property: Clearview_East_Boothbay
Aiken, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property Manager
Working with members of Cottage Connection Team was limited and favorable.
Property
We had a fabulous time in Boothbay. The area and the Country Club are outstanding. There needs to be some updating of electronics and furnishings at Tamarack Trail.
View Property: Seaside_Hideaway_Boothbay
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
Always friendly service from the staff.
Property
#10: The only comment we have is the sheets are noisy and crinkly overtime you move. I have had sheets like that and not amount of Bounce will change that! #17: The only other comment is dust under the guest bed. Would be an issue for someone with allergies.
View Property: Merwick_Cottage_Georgetown
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
No problems. Efficient and friendly.
Property
Was a beautiful, pet-friendly home in a absolutely beautiful location. A little remote with a lot of driving to get from here to there, but it was worth it. We had a great time.
Blue Eye, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ledgemere_Cottage_Southport
Fredericksburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property Manager
I was the "housemother" who found The Villa and secured the reservation. I was also the contact with Cottage Connections for all of the questions from my group. Without fail, the Cottage Connections team answered my emails promptly with very helpful information. A 5-star team!
Property
The Villa is a beautiful 115-year-old cottage with fantastic water views from a comfortable and wide enclosed porch. It is perfect for a group because it has 5 bedrooms (all nicely furnished), three full baths, and plenty of space for people to "be". We enjoyed the well-equipped kitchen for preparing family meals, the tables in the dining room and porch for puzzles, games and dining, the ability to do laundry, and enough space to park 4 cars. The Villa is obviously a well-loved and maintained cottage. The cottage is updated but retains its character. Best of both worlds!
View Property: The_Villa_East_Boothbay
Seymour, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Absolutely amazing.Only drawback was not staying another week.LOVED IT
View Property: Oh_What_A_View_Westport_Island_Maine
Newburyport, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captain_Kents_Place_Boothbay
Lebanon, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blackberry_Cove_Cottage_Georgetown
Needham, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lobster_House_East_Boothbay
South Orange, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This was our best house yet!
View Property: Tarbox_Cottage_Westport_Island
Poolesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.
Property
Perfectly peaceful beautiful location, great house
View Property: Duck_Inn_Wayne