Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Mississauga, CA
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was so helpful and friendly and made our stay wonderful! What a great company and team!
Property
The property was amazing. We loved the views from all parts of the cottage - especially the master bedroom. What a vision to wake up to! The cottage was gorgeous. Up to date, clean and well kept. We enjoyed the cottage and the Bay so much we made sure that we were back each day to spend time kayaking and watching the breathtaking sunsets. The property was private which was wonderful but close to amenities and towns. Westport Island was great and the people were very friendly.
View Property: Bella_Vista_Westport_Island
Avon, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dash_Inn_East_Boothbay
Bristow, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
The members of the team, especially Lucy (with whom I had the most contact), were great. If we come again, I will know to rent a cottage much earlier in the year to have more choices.
Property
The stay was quite relaxing and once we got the fans, the cottage was pleasant. However, the middle bedroom with the trundle was quite tiny and the trundle had to be put back every morning so there was room to walk around. The bathroom was bare bones but it did the job. Good water pressure.
View Property: Saltaire_Boothbay_Harbor
Derwood, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property Manager
The team is responsive and helpful!
Property
We've used Cottage Connection several times. It's very easy to make the arrangements on line. The descriptions of the houses are accurate. We've never had any problems.
View Property: Ledgemere_Cottage_Southport
Hillsborough, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property Manager
Conversations with members of the team gave us more appreciation for life in Maine and made us feel welcome.
Property
This property is ideal for creative pursuits.
View Property: Tarbox_Cottage_Westport_Island
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property Manager
The Cottage Connection team was great from our initial booking through our departure. They made every part of planning our trip and our stay easy and enjoyable.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at Clearview. The cottage and neighborhood were perfect to a relaxing family vacation. The location of the Clearview cottage was terrific. It is located on the second block from the beach which gave us great view and a very quiet street. By bicycle we could ride three blocks to the west facing (sunset) beach or a few blocks east to the east facing sunrise beaches. Both were stunning. Best of all the historic "Casino" at Ocean Point was a great amenity that we frequented for Ping-Pong, badminton, air-hockey, and Wi-Fi use. As the social center of the Ocean Point it was nice to be only two blocks away. The house itself was perfect for my wife and I and our three teenagers. We spent a lot of family time on the ocean facing porch. A very nice spot all in all.
View Property: Clearview_East_Boothbay
Bethlehem, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Garravale_Boothbay_Harbor
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2016
Property Manager
Every team member I spoke with from first inquiring about rental were courteous, helpful, cooperative and knowledgeable! They made the process easy as could be!
Property
Loved this house!! Enjoyed a relaxing week seeing sites around the harbor, eating excellent food, walking Shore Rd, shopping, eating, and sitting on the front porch watching lobster men check traps!! Absolutely wonderful!!
Topeka, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2016
Property Manager
Every team member I spoke with from first inquiring about rental were courteous, helpful, cooperative and knowledgeable! They made the process easy as could be!
Property
Loved this house!! Enjoyed a relaxing week seeing sites around the harbor, eating excellent food, walking Shore Rd, shopping, eating, and sitting on the front porch watching lobster men check traps!! Absolutely wonderful!!
View Property: The_Villa_East_Boothbay
Westfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2016
Property Manager
No problems, very friendly.
Property
It was lovely. We did not want to go home.
View Property: Captains_Quarters_East_Boothbay
Summit, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2016
Property Manager
The team was courteous and attentive and when we had trouble with the existing television, a new one was provided. It wasn't necessary but was a welcome treat.
Property
Bella Vista was a lovely, well-maintained cottage with breathtaking views, privacy and every modern convenience. This vacation ranks among our favorites and we hope to return again.
View Property: Bella_Vista_Westport_Island
Simsbury, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful experience and truly love spending time at Ocean Point. It is an incredibly beautiful and relaxing location.
View Property: Clearview_East_Boothbay
Titusville, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
We've been dealing with Cottage Connection for about 20 years now and have always been happy with the personnel and the service they provide.
Property
The property was well suited for our needs and we were very pleased with the condition of the property.
View Property: Dorr`s_Alley_Boothbay
Rome, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2016
Property Manager
They are pros in a tough business
Property
Most amenable in a great neighborhood. Fabulous view
View Property: Atlantic_Sunset_Boothbay_Harbor
Gap, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2016
Property Manager
The girl at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
Property
It was nice that there were improvements made to the cottage in the past year.
View Property: Linekin_Log_Cabin_East_Boothbay
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2016
Property Manager
Lucy is great!
Property
Lovely, private setting beautiful views,
View Property: Sunset_Cottage_Boothbay
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2016
Property Manager
All of our experiences with Cottage Connection have been first-rate from arranging a rental to seeking advice when the unexpected occurs I.e the owner's boat slips its mooring, no water due to a water main break to name a couple. Should an answer to a question not be readily at hand, staff calls the owner and gets right back with a solution. One can't ask for more!
Property
Simply delightful and now on our list of truly favorite properties. We hope to return!
View Property: Ledgemere_Cottage_Southport
Topsham, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent prompt, knowledgeable, friendly service by all staff members from check in to check out!
Property
Great location, Awesome cottage - well furnished, comfortable, peaceful.
View Property: Dash_Inn_East_Boothbay
New York, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
lovely :-)
Property
The view from the house was gorgeous and the staff was very friendly
View Property: Nautica_Georgetown
Holliston, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whiteleys_Wharf_Boothbay
mckeesport, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dash_Inn_East_Boothbay
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property Manager
Everybody was so friendly and efficient. All wants and needs were attended to quickly.
Property
Edge of the Sea was a great vacation "home". It has a view you see in vacation magazines. It is well equiped and well located along Shore Road. Our 2 weeks there went all too fast. We loved it!
View Property: Edge_Of_The_Sea_East_Boothbay
Worthington , US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful, prompt and courteous. A pleasure.
Property
We loved how comfortable the property was, so clean with a great kitchen. The location was good, with a view of Linekin Bay where we also could fish off the dock. It had more space than we needed but we enjoyed how roomy and light and fresh everything was.
View Property: Linekin_Breeze_East_Boothbay
Nyack, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Lucky Cast_Westport Island
Sahuarita, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oh_What_A_View_Westport_Island_Maine