Guest Reviews

Centreville, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone is always so helpful and welcoming.
Property
It could not have been more perfect!
View Property: The_Villa_East_Boothbay
North East Minniepolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
Every staff member I spoke with was very helpful and friendly. They made the rental process really easy and stress-free.
View Property: Thankfulnest_East_Boothbay
the Woodlands, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
They are friends. We truly enjoy seeing them each year. They are genuinely kind and considerate.
Property
We hope to stay with Cottage Connection at the Ledge for many years to come. We love the people and the property.
View Property: Ledge_The_Southport
Gap, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
Property Manager
We have stayed with Cottage Connection for 4 years now, and each time I have been happy with our customer service.
Property
Love this log cabin. We have stayed there 4 years now and really have enjoyed every stay. The cabin is not super fancy but that isn't really what I am looking for. It's a nice place that has everything you need and then some. It's nice that every year we go there is improvements and updates done to the cabin. The location is perfect, perfect for enjoying Maine sunsets, and is a very quiet spot. Nice place to unplug from the world. Love the dock and float.
View Property: Linekin_Log_Cabin_East_Boothbay
Mt. Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
All the Cottage Connection staff was friendly and if we had problems they worked hard and quickly to make things right.
Property
As always, we thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful summer cottage ambiance, the simply marvelous views, readily available dock & mooring access, good customer service...I could go on and on. Note: Judy Roudebush may submit her own responses to this survey.
View Property: Pine_Cliff_Dweller_Southport
Fayetteville, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Quahog_Bay_Cottage_ Harpswell
Haverford, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property Manager
No problems. Always helpful.
Property
A very enjoyable stay in a wonderfully situated cottage.
View Property: Dash_Inn_East_Boothbay
Clifton , US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Duck_House_The_Boothbay_Maine
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oh_What_A_View_Westport_Island_Maine
Litchfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bella_Vista_Westport_Island
Paoli, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
They were great!
Property
We had an enjoyable time and will probably rent again in the future.
View Property: A_Lucky_Cast_Westport Island
Dalmatia, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Duck_Inn_Wayne
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2017
Property Manager
The team was always more than willing to answer all questions both about the house and the surrounding area. We had rented the house 2 previous times so we were already familiar with most things. I asked for a photographer to come to the house and Pamela was kind enough to recommend Karin, who was simply wonderful and spent lots of time with our family getting what I am sure will be memorable shots of our large family. We don't have the photos as of yet but I know they will be amazing.
Property
Amazing as always!!!!!! Our collective families love Captain's Quarters and the surrounding area. We traveled from Tennessee, California, Georgia and Indiana to spend time together in a very special place!!!!!
View Property: Captains_Quarters_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2017
Property Manager
The Cottage Connection team was excellent. They responded quickly to the issues that arose and were very pleasant.
Property
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
pam was a pleasure to deal with. She was always helpful.
Property
WE loved our visit -- a complete delight, except for the bed!
Bethel, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2017
Property Manager
Gracious and friendly
Property
Love,love,loved it!
View Property: Seaside_Hideaway_Boothbay
Westlake, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property Manager
The team is very responsive. Audrey is awesome.
Property
We couldn't have had a better family vacation experience. The house suited us perfectly. We were a family of 10, ages 15 to 87. Captains Quarters had something for each of us. We loved the view and never got tired of it. Some of us biked, some of us hiked, some of us relaxed on the dock. Each evening we played games or did a fun craft. We kayacked, played ball, had a cookout one day. Loved cabbage island excursion and all the neat restaurants we visited. Loved downtown Boothbay! All in all a fabulous family vacation! Thank you Cottage connection!
View Property: Captains_Quarters_East_Boothbay
Millersville, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2017
Property Manager
Customer service is excellent.
Property
The house & view are perfect at Merwick. The back yard is great for lawn games--just don't forget to use the bug spray that's provided!
View Property: Merwick_Cottage_Georgetown
Minden, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bay_Street_Cottage_Boothbay_Harbor
Rutland, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2016
Property Manager
Although it was hard at times to reach someone when I did I found them very friendly and helpful.
Property
I thought the house and the view was very nice. I was nervous about the mention of the sulfur smell but as indicated it did disappear. Otherwise I believe it would have been a problem. When we used the heat it kept the house cozy. Loved waking up for the sunrise, lobster boats and birds!! After site seeing it was a pleasure to come back to the house and relax on the deck again.
View Property: Merwick_Cottage_Georgetown
Locust Valley, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2016
Property Manager
All dealings were pleasant and professional, paperwork was easily done via email. Staff was courteous and helpful, sent a maintenance person quickly when a smoke detector malfunctioned.
Property
This was our first time renting a vacation home through a private company. We usually look for a housekeeping cabin or cottage in various State Parks when we travel, but Maine parks don't offer such accommodations. Our experience with Cottage Connections couldn't have been better! Thanks for making our anniversary vacation a great one.
View Property: Barnacles_Cottage_Southport
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bella_Vista_Westport_Island
NY, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
It was a five star experience. We had a wonderful trip.
View Property: The_Nest_East_Boothbay
Houston, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2016
Property Manager
Your team was excellent. Audrey, Richard and Lucy attended to all our needs.
Property
Your efforts at customer service were beyond what I've experienced elsewhere. If I return to BBH, I will definitely rent through Cottage Connection
View Property: Bay_Street_Cottage_Boothbay_Harbor
Erie, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The linen pricing is insane! It should be put into the original contract as part of the rental price. $45.00 plus tax for each room is absurd. There were 4 beds. $135 plus tax and athe rules of returning them was more than with us bringing them and treating ourselves to an extra lobster dinner.
View Property: The_Nest_East_Boothbay