Guest Reviews

Washington, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Barnacles_Cottage_Southport
South Egremont, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Property Manager
They all were great and wonderful representatives of a very special part of Maine.
Property
Loved the whimsy of the house, the art and the owner's obvious love for it.
View Property: Ocean_Way_Southport
Rome, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Property Manager
Very grateful that your team arranged a suitable replacement, when the original property we reserved became unusable just a week before our scheduled vacation.
Property
We should have stayed longer, because there is a lot more to see and do along Maine's coast.
View Property: Captains_Quarters_East_Boothbay
Grey Falls, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2016
Property Manager
EXCELLENT, SUPERB, LUCY WAS THE GREATEST!!
Property
GREAT....MET THE EXPECTATIONS OF EVERYONE IN MY PARTY!!
View Property: Linekin_Breeze_East_Boothbay
Charles Town, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone on your team was helpful, polite, and friendly
Property
We had a wonderful vacation at the property
View Property: Merwick_Cottage_Georgetown
SAINT PETERSBURG, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Thankfulnest_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2016
Property
Our stay in the Cozy Cottage was delightful! I went with a group of girlfriends and we enjoyed the beautiful tranquility of the home looking across at the bridge and waterway from the sunny front room. It was so peaceful and relaxing to read in the morning, then get busy with the days activities. The kitchen had everything we needed and beds were comfortable. Plenty of dining options nearby for evenings that we decided to eat out. Home is charming in decor and outdoor picnic table would be great for families. This is a warm and welcoming space to enjoy.
View Property: Cozy_Cottage_Southport_Island
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2016
Property Manager
My husband worked with Lucy by phone. Never a single problem..smooth. She was friendly and very accommodating with our questions and her suggestions. Thank you, Lucy.
Property
This was positively the first time that we came home revived from a vacation rather than exhausted. It was relaxing and invigorating. We loved watering the gardens, videoing the humming birds, watching the seals and even climbing the steps up from the river..nice little workout. Your home had everything that we needed in the lovely kitchen and was provided. We love to cook together and we did that a lot. There are just so many things to expand on as it was just perfect for us. The restaurant right down the road saves a drive into town and is very nice, The Tarbox, I believe was the name. The air is so fresh and clean, I wish we could have bottled it and brought it home. We did not want it to end. Will be back in the fall 2017 to see the leaves change. Thank you to our hosts.
Palm beach gardens, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and accomodating above what is typically seen in the industry.
Property
Property was excellent.
View Property: A_Lucky_Cast_Westport Island
Travers CIty, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly. I had a welcome call and then another follow up at the end of the week for a check out question. It was the perfect amount. :-)
Property
We truly enjoyed spending time with family. There was plenty of room for adults and children to enjoy each other without feeling cramped. The watercraft was perfect for everyone to take turns. The floating dock was great fun for the children. :-)
View Property: Duck_Inn_Wayne
Hillsborough, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Had a good week just wasn't long enough. The location and historical artifacts allowing us to go back in time and imagine what it was really like was very enjoyable. There is plenty of room on the property for grandchildren to play. Loved the boathouse for leisure time.
View Property: Captain_Kents_Place_Boothbay
Bradenton, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2016
Property Manager
You all are terrific---very helpful and generally quick to respond to any questions!
Property
Ledgemere has a stunning location with spectacular water views of sunrises and sunsets on rocks that are flat enough to safely explore. Nearby cove is quiet and perfect for shell and rock collecting. House itself has expansive windows, inviting screened porches, and generously-sized bedrooms. All in all, a terrific property!
View Property: Ledgemere_Cottage_Southport
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
Extremely friendly and helpful. Wonderful to work with.
Property
We could not have asked for a better experience. The house was beautiful and the location even more spectacular. We met the owner briefly and he was very friendly and welcoming.
View Property: Bella_Vista_Westport_Island
Canastota, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
Lucy and the team are awesome. Very organized and always available to answer questions. Very pleasant and fun to work with!!
Property
Breathtaking view and beautiful cottage. So much attention to detail that we didn't need to ask for a thing. Very relaxing and comfortable. We definitely felt at home and we loved the enclosed front deck of the cottage. We sat out there many a night just watching the water and the boats with the nice breeze. Very enjoyable!
View Property: The_Nest_East_Boothbay
Charlestown, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2016
Property Manager
The team was all delightful and always got back to us in a timely manner on any questions that we had.
Property
Cottage Connection led us to a little slice of heaven that we now look forward to returning to next year. I can't imagine anything better really.
View Property: Bluefin_Georgetown
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2016
Property Manager
Really excellent staff- had some specific questions before arrival, all of which were addressed in a timely fashion by multiple members of the team. Check out instructions were clear and reasonable.
Property
This property was exactly as advertised, and had all essentials for a memorable trip. The location of The Haven was really excellent. Wish we could've stayed longer!
View Property: Haven_The_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly and very knowledgeable about the area and its restaurants
Property
Everything we wanted in a vacation. The cottage was minimalist but we loved it-it was perfect
Bala Cynwyd, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly and very knowledgeable about the area and its restaurants
Property
Everything we wanted in a vacation. The cottage was minimalist but we loved it-it was perfect
View Property: Sunset_Cottage_Boothbay
darien, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gulls_Nest_Georgetown
Jackonsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2016
Property Manager
The team was always helpful. Always pleasant, eager to make our stay one to remember. The Cottage Connection will take care to help make your vacation one to remember. I would use them again.
Property
It was a pleasant and relaxing visit. We loved the property. The bed sheets were very nice and fresh. The house was clean and everything we needed was there. The view was wonderful and the people on Five Islands and Georgetown Were very friendly. we hope to rent this lovely house again.
View Property: Merwick_Cottage_Georgetown
Lutz, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The view near the water. Hummingbirds. Felt like home here
View Property: A_Lucky_Cast_Westport Island
Sandy Hook, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
Property Manager
Team was fine, but a call about bees was lost.
Property
The rustic fisherman's house with the authentic Maine atmosphere was just what we hoped for. The beach provided easy kayaking to the nearby islands and a great place to play. The property was private but close to town. It was a perfect place to get our whole family together.
View Property: Lazy_Days_Boothbay_Harbor
Warren, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
It had two ocean front areas for us to enjoy
View Property: Mollys_Cape_Southport
Annapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful view of Linekin Bay; quiet and peaceful.
View Property: Quiet_Spot_East_Boothbay
Webster Grove, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property Manager
Cottage Connection's staff are so friendly and helpful. They provided us with so much helpful information and were attentive to our needs. Keep up the good job.
Property
Atlantic Sunset's spaciousness felt great, giving us all room to spread out. It is so tastefully decorated. We felt at home right away. The nearby resort privileges provided lots of fun for our family. The range of activities suited all of the various ages. Thanks for the wonderful memories we made while celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary at Atlantic Sunset
View Property: Atlantic_Sunset_Boothbay_Harbor