Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Paoli, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
They were great!
Property
We had an enjoyable time and will probably rent again in the future.
View Property: A_Lucky_Cast_Westport Island
Dalmatia, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Duck_Inn_Wayne
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2017
Property Manager
The team was always more than willing to answer all questions both about the house and the surrounding area. We had rented the house 2 previous times so we were already familiar with most things. I asked for a photographer to come to the house and Pamela was kind enough to recommend Karin, who was simply wonderful and spent lots of time with our family getting what I am sure will be memorable shots of our large family. We don't have the photos as of yet but I know they will be amazing.
Property
Amazing as always!!!!!! Our collective families love Captain's Quarters and the surrounding area. We traveled from Tennessee, California, Georgia and Indiana to spend time together in a very special place!!!!!
View Property: Captains_Quarters_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2017
Property Manager
The Cottage Connection team was excellent. They responded quickly to the issues that arose and were very pleasant.
Property
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
pam was a pleasure to deal with. She was always helpful.
Property
WE loved our visit -- a complete delight, except for the bed!
Bethel, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2017
Property Manager
Gracious and friendly
Property
Love,love,loved it!
View Property: Seaside_Hideaway_Boothbay
Westlake, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property Manager
The team is very responsive. Audrey is awesome.
Property
We couldn't have had a better family vacation experience. The house suited us perfectly. We were a family of 10, ages 15 to 87. Captains Quarters had something for each of us. We loved the view and never got tired of it. Some of us biked, some of us hiked, some of us relaxed on the dock. Each evening we played games or did a fun craft. We kayacked, played ball, had a cookout one day. Loved cabbage island excursion and all the neat restaurants we visited. Loved downtown Boothbay! All in all a fabulous family vacation! Thank you Cottage connection!
View Property: Captains_Quarters_East_Boothbay
Millersville, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2017
Property Manager
Customer service is excellent.
Property
The house & view are perfect at Merwick. The back yard is great for lawn games--just don't forget to use the bug spray that's provided!
View Property: Merwick_Cottage_Georgetown
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2016
Property
We had a fantastic stay at this property-Even during a wind storm that knocked out power! There was plenty of firewood on hand and candles for the unexpected turn of events. The privacy this home offers was fantastic and a short drive into town when we wanted to rejoin the world at large. Great water views and nature hikes nearby. The owner has provided local maps and info on area attractions as well. We actually live nearby in Portland. This is a very welcome getaway from our everyday.
View Property: Merry_Island_Cottage_Edgecomb
Minden, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bay_Street_Cottage_Boothbay_Harbor
Rutland, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2016
Property Manager
Although it was hard at times to reach someone when I did I found them very friendly and helpful.
Property
I thought the house and the view was very nice. I was nervous about the mention of the sulfur smell but as indicated it did disappear. Otherwise I believe it would have been a problem. When we used the heat it kept the house cozy. Loved waking up for the sunrise, lobster boats and birds!! After site seeing it was a pleasure to come back to the house and relax on the deck again.
View Property: Merwick_Cottage_Georgetown
Locust Valley, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2016
Property Manager
All dealings were pleasant and professional, paperwork was easily done via email. Staff was courteous and helpful, sent a maintenance person quickly when a smoke detector malfunctioned.
Property
This was our first time renting a vacation home through a private company. We usually look for a housekeeping cabin or cottage in various State Parks when we travel, but Maine parks don't offer such accommodations. Our experience with Cottage Connections couldn't have been better! Thanks for making our anniversary vacation a great one.
View Property: Barnacles_Cottage_Southport
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bella_Vista_Westport_Island
NY, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
It was a five star experience. We had a wonderful trip.
View Property: The_Nest_East_Boothbay
Houston, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2016
Property Manager
Your team was excellent. Audrey, Richard and Lucy attended to all our needs.
Property
Your efforts at customer service were beyond what I've experienced elsewhere. If I return to BBH, I will definitely rent through Cottage Connection
View Property: Bay_Street_Cottage_Boothbay_Harbor
Erie, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The linen pricing is insane! It should be put into the original contract as part of the rental price. $45.00 plus tax for each room is absurd. There were 4 beds. $135 plus tax and athe rules of returning them was more than with us bringing them and treating ourselves to an extra lobster dinner.
View Property: The_Nest_East_Boothbay
Washington, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Barnacles_Cottage_Southport
South Egremont, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Property Manager
They all were great and wonderful representatives of a very special part of Maine.
Property
Loved the whimsy of the house, the art and the owner's obvious love for it.
View Property: Ocean_Way_Southport
Rome, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Property Manager
Very grateful that your team arranged a suitable replacement, when the original property we reserved became unusable just a week before our scheduled vacation.
Property
We should have stayed longer, because there is a lot more to see and do along Maine's coast.
View Property: Captains_Quarters_East_Boothbay
Grey Falls, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2016
Property Manager
EXCELLENT, SUPERB, LUCY WAS THE GREATEST!!
Property
GREAT....MET THE EXPECTATIONS OF EVERYONE IN MY PARTY!!
View Property: Linekin_Breeze_East_Boothbay
Charles Town, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone on your team was helpful, polite, and friendly
Property
We had a wonderful vacation at the property
View Property: Merwick_Cottage_Georgetown
SAINT PETERSBURG, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Thankfulnest_East_Boothbay
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2016
Property
Our stay in the Cozy Cottage was delightful! I went with a group of girlfriends and we enjoyed the beautiful tranquility of the home looking across at the bridge and waterway from the sunny front room. It was so peaceful and relaxing to read in the morning, then get busy with the days activities. The kitchen had everything we needed and beds were comfortable. Plenty of dining options nearby for evenings that we decided to eat out. Home is charming in decor and outdoor picnic table would be great for families. This is a warm and welcoming space to enjoy.
View Property: Cozy_Cottage_Southport_Island
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2016
Property Manager
My husband worked with Lucy by phone. Never a single problem..smooth. She was friendly and very accommodating with our questions and her suggestions. Thank you, Lucy.
Property
This was positively the first time that we came home revived from a vacation rather than exhausted. It was relaxing and invigorating. We loved watering the gardens, videoing the humming birds, watching the seals and even climbing the steps up from the river..nice little workout. Your home had everything that we needed in the lovely kitchen and was provided. We love to cook together and we did that a lot. There are just so many things to expand on as it was just perfect for us. The restaurant right down the road saves a drive into town and is very nice, The Tarbox, I believe was the name. The air is so fresh and clean, I wish we could have bottled it and brought it home. We did not want it to end. Will be back in the fall 2017 to see the leaves change. Thank you to our hosts.
Palm beach gardens, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and accomodating above what is typically seen in the industry.
Property
Property was excellent.
View Property: A_Lucky_Cast_Westport Island